funder-graph

FundersNY

Grants paid by Faith Sommerfield Family Foundation

EIN 82-3023559 · New York, NY · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20

Faith Sommerfield Family Foundation of New York, NY (EIN 82-3023559) reported 24 grants paid totaling $1,427,819 to 16 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$1,427,819

24 grants

Recipients

16

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

5 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20203$192,000
20212$10,500
20221$5,000
202311$285,250
20247$935,069

Top recipients

The 16 recipients receiving the most from Faith Sommerfield Family Foundation, by grants paid, out of 16 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
139 Worden IncUNew York, NY1$863,9092024
The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New YorkUNew York, NY2$174,9452024
Tides Center 94-3213100BSan Francisco, CA1$100,0002020
End of Life Choices New York Inc 13-4048114CNew York, NY3$75,8502024
MaidhouseUToronto, ONTARIO2$50,0002024
The Trustees of Columbia University in NYC 13-5598093CNew York, NY1$47,0002020
First Presbyterian ChurchUGreenwich, CT2$25,2502023
Canadian Association - MaidUVictoria, BRITISH COLUMBIA2$20,3652024
The Gleanings Foundation 93-1144917BRobbinsville, NC1$10,0002021
American Health Law AssociationUBaltimore, MD2$10,0002024
Dream Big Inc 27-2204294BNeedham, MA1$10,0002023
Risse (refugee & Immigrant Support Services of Emmaus Inc)UAlbany, NY1$10,0002023
The Nowak Society 38-4033372CFort Collins, CO1$10,0002023
Interactive Educational Theatre 06-1440440CFairfield, CT2$10,0002023
The Hastings Center Inc 13-2662222BGarrison, NY1$10,0002024
American Clinicians Academy On Medical Aid in DyingUBerkeley, CA1$5002021

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 24 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Faith Sommerfield Family Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024139 Worden Inc New York, NYU$863,909paidSUPPORT FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A CENTER DEDICATED TO LEARNING ABOUT THE USE OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE IN DYING ("MAID") AND OTHER END-OF-LIFE CARE INITIATIVES202503099349100720
2024Maidhouse Toronto, ONTARIOU$25,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202503099349100720
2024The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York New York, NYU$24,945paidLECTURE SPONSORSHIP202503099349100720
2024The Hastings Center Inc Garrison, NYB$10,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202503099349100720
2024Canadian Association - Maid Victoria, BRITISH COLUMBIAU$5,365paidCONFERENCE SPONSORSHIP202503099349100720
2024American Health Law Association Baltimore, MDU$5,000paidCONFERENCE SPONSORSHIP202503099349100720
2024End of Life Choices New York New York, NYC$850paidLECTURE SPONSORSHIP202503099349100720
2023The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York New York, NYU$150,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023End of Life Choices New York New York, NYC$30,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023First Presbyterian Church Greenwich, CTU$25,000paid2023 OFFERINGS: WEDNESDAY NIGHT LIVE202413189349102616
2023Maidhouse Toronto, ONTARIOU$25,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023Canadian Association - Maid Victoria, BRITISH COLUMBIAU$15,000paidCONFERENCE SPONSORSHIP202413189349102616
2023Risse (refugee & Immigrant Support Services of Emmaus Inc) Albany, NYU$10,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023The Nowak Society Fort Collins, COC$10,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023Dream Big Inc Needham, MAB$10,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023American Health Law Association Baltimore, MDU$5,000paidCONFERENCE SPONSORSHIP202413189349102616
2023Interactive Educational Theatre Fairfield, CTC$5,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202413189349102616
2023First Presbyterian Church Greenwich, CTU$250paidFLOWERS FUND202413189349102616
2022Interactive Educational Theatre Fairfield, CTC$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202342719349100964
2021The Gleanings Foundation Robbinsville, NCB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202232579349100408
2021American Clinicians Academy On Medical Aid in Dying Berkeley, CAU$500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202232579349100408
2020Tides Center San Francisco, CAB$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202143199349109069
2020The Trustees of Columbia University in NYC New York, NYC$47,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202143199349109069
2020End of Life Choices New York Inc New York, NYC$45,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202143199349109069

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202503099349100720
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202413189349102616
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202342719349100964
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202232579349100408
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202143199349109069

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/823023559.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.