Grants paid by Far Star Action Fund C/O Baker Tilly US Llp
EIN 82-3710730 · Seattle, WA · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE A01
Far Star Action Fund C/O Baker Tilly US Llp of Seattle, WA (EIN 82-3710730) reported 35 grants paid totaling $5,685,000 to 21 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$5,685,000
35 grants
Recipients
21
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2024
4 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 9 | $1,085,000 | — |
| 2022 | 9 | $1,550,000 | — |
| 2023 | 7 | $600,000 | — |
| 2024 | 10 | $2,450,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 21 recipients receiving the most from Far Star Action Fund C/O Baker Tilly US Llp, by grants paid, out of 21 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exposure Labs LLC 26-4179358 | A | Boulder, CO | 2 | $895,000 | 2022 |
| League of Conservation Voters Inc 52-1733698 | A | Washington, DC | 3 | $850,000 | 2024 |
| Lcv Victory Fund 27-3145176 | A | Washington, DC | 2 | $650,000 | 2024 |
| Giffords 46-5592432 | A | Washington, DC | 2 | $525,000 | 2024 |
| No On 2117 99-0795568 | A | Seattle, WA | 1 | $500,000 | 2024 |
| Senate Majority Pac 27-2896127 | A | Washington, DC | 3 | $375,000 | 2024 |
| House Majority Pac 83-4185105 | A | Washington, DC | 2 | $250,000 | 2023 |
| American Bridge 27-5278038 | A | Washington, DC | 2 | $225,000 | 2022 |
| Climate Power 92-0573960 | A | Washington, DC | 2 | $200,000 | 2024 |
| Grist Magazine Inc 06-1664153 | A | Seattle, WA | 1 | $200,000 | 2020 |
| Redford Center Inc 46-4549706 | A | San Francisco, CA | 3 | $170,000 | 2023 |
| Washington Conservation Voters 91-1548791 | A | Seattle, WA | 1 | $150,000 | 2020 |
| Sugarcane Film LLC 88-3297070 | A | Bremerton, WA | 1 | $125,000 | 2024 |
| Evergreeen Action 86-1697158 | A | Seattle, WA | 2 | $125,000 | 2023 |
| House Majority Pac 45-1672898 | A | Washington, DC | 1 | $125,000 | 2024 |
| America Votes 26-4568349 | A | Washington, DC | 1 | $100,000 | 2024 |
| Fuse Washington 26-0573960 | A | Seattle, WA | 2 | $75,000 | 2023 |
| August Island Pictures 27-0137887 | A | Seattle, WA | 1 | $50,000 | 2020 |
| Democratic Governer's Assoction 52-1304889 | A | Washington, DC | 1 | $50,000 | 2022 |
| Together for Progress 2024 99-2005841 | A | Seattle, WA | 1 | $25,000 | 2024 |
| Ohio Campus Compact 31-1577478 | A | Granville, OH | 1 | $20,000 | 2020 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 35 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Lcv League Conservation of Voters - Lcv Victory Fund Washington, DC | A | $550,000 | paid | POLITICAL ACTIVITY | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | League of Conservation Voters Inc Washington, DC | A | $550,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | No On 2117 Seattle, WA | A | $500,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | Giffords Washington, DC | A | $250,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | House Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | POLITICAL ACTIVITY | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | Sugarcane Film LLC Bremerton, WA | A | $125,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | Senate Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | POLITICAL ACTIVITY | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | America Votes Washington, DC | A | $100,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | Climate Power Washington, DC | A | $100,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202503289349300745 |
| 2024 | Together for Progress 2024 Seattle, WA | A | $25,000 | paid | POLITICAL ACTIVITY | 202503289349300745 |
| 2023 | House Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | Senate Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | Climate Power Washington, DC | A | $100,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | Redford Center Inc San Francisco, CA | A | $100,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | Evergreeen Action Seattle, WA | A | $50,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | Fuse Washington Seattle, WA | A | $50,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2023 | League of Conservation Voters Inc Washington, DC | A | $50,000 | paid | SOCIAL WELFARE | 202412849349301431 |
| 2022 | Exposure Labs LLC Boulder, CO | A | $500,000 | paid | TO SUPPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | Giffords Washington, DC | A | $275,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | League of Conservation Voters Inc Washington, DC | A | $250,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | Senate Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | House Majority Pac Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | American Bridge 21st Century Foundation Washington, DC | A | $100,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | Evergreeen Action Seattle, WA | A | $75,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | Democratic Governer's Assoction Washington, DC | A | $50,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2022 | Redford Center Inc San Francisco, CA | A | $50,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. | 202343189349311154 |
| 2020 | Exposure Labs LLC Boulder, CO | A | $395,000 | paid | SUPPORT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Grist Magazine Inc Seattle, WA | A | $200,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Washington Conservation Voters Seattle, WA | A | $150,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | American Bridge Washington, DC | A | $125,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Lcv Victory Fund Washington, DC | A | $100,000 | paid | SUPPORT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | August Island Pictures Seattle, WA | A | $50,000 | paid | SUPPORT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Fuse Washington Seattle, WA | A | $25,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Ohio Campus Compact Granville, OH | A | $20,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
| 2020 | Redford Center Inc San Francisco, CA | A | $20,000 | paid | SUPPORT EXEMPT ORG. | 202112399349301601 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.2 | 202503289349300745 |
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202412849349301431 |
| 990 | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202343189349311154 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202112399349301601 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/823710730.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.