funder-graph

FundersMA

Grants paid by Renew New England

EIN 85-1613694 · MA · Form 990, Schedule I

Renew New England of MA (EIN 85-1613694) reported 9 grants paid totaling $727,000 to 8 recipients in tax years 2020–2022, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$727,000

9 grants

Recipients

8

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2022

2 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20204$100,000
20225$627,000

Top recipients

The 8 recipients receiving the most from Renew New England, by grants paid, out of 8 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Maine People's Alliance 01-0383493APortland, ME2$245,0002022
Rights and Democracy Project 47-5375511ABurlington, VT1$202,0002022
Neighbor to Neighbor Massachusetts Action Fund 04-3507714ABoston, MA1$100,0002022
Represent Ga Action Network 84-2748018AAtlanta, GA1$50,0002022
Act Indiana 82-3672820AIndianapolis, IN1$50,0002022
Rights and Democracy 81-4777062AWashington, DC1$40,0002020
Connecticut Citizen Action Group 06-0872695AHartford, CT1$20,0002020
Better Future Action 81-3023191ACambridge, MA1$20,0002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 9 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Renew New England
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2022Maine People's Alliance Portland, MEA$225,000paidALL FUNDS GRANTED BY RNE WILL BE USED TO FUND WORK DIRECTLY CONTRIBUTING TO RENEW'S CAMPAIGNS AND PRIORITIES.202343079349302024
2022Rights and Democracy Project Burlington, VTA$202,000paidALL FUNDS GRANTED BY RNE WILL BE USED TO FUND WORK DIRECTLY CONTRIBUTING TO RENEW'S CAMPAIGNS AND PRIORITIES.202343079349302024
2022Neighbor to Neighbor Massachusetts Action Fund Boston, MAA$100,000paidALL FUNDS GRANTED BY RNE WILL BE USED TO FUND WORK DIRECTLY CONTRIBUTING TO RENEW'S CAMPAIGNS AND PRIORITIES.202343079349302024
2022Represent Ga Action Network Atlanta, GAA$50,000paidALL FUNDS GRANTED BY RNE WILL BE USED TO FUND WORK DIRECTLY CONTRIBUTING TO RENEW'S CAMPAIGNS AND PRIORITIES.202343079349302024
2022Act Indiana Indianapolis, INA$50,000paidALL FUNDS GRANTED BY RNE WILL BE USED TO FUND WORK DIRECTLY CONTRIBUTING TO RENEW'S CAMPAIGNS AND PRIORITIES.202343079349302024
2020Rights and Democracy Washington, DCA$40,000paidgeneral support202113199349331276
2020Connecticut Citizen Action Group Hartford, CTA$20,000paidgeneral support202113199349331276
2020Maine People's Alliance Portland, MEA$20,000paidgeneral support202113199349331276
2020Better Future Action Cambridge, MAA$20,000paidgeneral support202113199349331276

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202343079349302024
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202113199349331276

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/851613694.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.