funder-graph

FundersCA

Grants paid by Advanced Education Research & Development Fund

EIN 85-3624930 · Oakland, CA · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE B05

Advanced Education Research & Development Fund of Oakland, CA (EIN 85-3624930) reported 21 grants paid totaling $601,100 to 19 recipients in tax years 2022–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$601,100

21 grants

Recipients

19

distinct organizations

Tax years

2022–2024

3 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20225$206,411
20234$97,322
202412$297,367

Top recipients

The 19 recipients receiving the most from Advanced Education Research & Development Fund, by grants paid, out of 19 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Middletown City School DistrictUMiddletown, OH2$77,0962023
Newark Board of Education 22-6002140ANewark, NJ2$76,9602023
Jackson Public School DistrictUJackson, MS1$74,0002024
Vista Unified School DistrictUVista, CA1$58,4742022
Tejano Center for Community Concerns Inc 76-0377101AHouston, TX1$48,0002024
Distinctive Schools 27-4967763AChicago, IL1$41,0002024
Meridian Public School DistrictUMiddletown, OH1$37,7562022
Milpitas United School DistrictUMilpitas, CA1$31,0002023
Aliquippa School DistrictUAliquippa, PA1$25,6002024
Change the Tune Inc 82-2460199ALos Angeles, CA1$20,0002024
Diverse Charter Schools Coalition 45-2849094ANew York, NY1$20,0002024
Elite Public SchoolsUVallejo, CA1$19,0002024
East Jasper Consolidated School DistrictUHeidelberg, MS1$13,9472022
Citizens of the World Charter Schools - Los Angeles 45-3532127ALos Angeles, CA1$12,6002024
The Urban Alliance Foundation Inc 52-1938443AWashington, DC1$10,5002024
Good Tutors 86-2678335ALos Angeles, CA1$10,0002024
Nevada Rise Academy Inc 81-4539783ALas Vegas, NV1$8,6672024
The Hardy Center Inc 38-3917592AColumbus, OH1$8,5002023
Chicago Mobile Makers 82-3034634AChicago, IL1$8,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 21 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Advanced Education Research & Development Fund
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Jackson Public School District Jackson, MSU$74,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Tejano Center for Community Concerns Inc Houston, TXA$48,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Distinctive Schools Chicago, ILA$41,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Aliquippa School District Aliquippa, PAU$25,600paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Change the Tune Inc Los Angeles, CAA$20,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Diverse Charter Schools Coalition New York, NYA$20,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Elite Public Schools Vallejo, CAU$19,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Citizens of the World Charter Schools - Los Angeles Los Angeles, CAA$12,600paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024The Urban Alliance Foundation Inc Washington, DCA$10,500paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Good Tutors Los Angeles, CAA$10,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Nevada Rise Academy Inc Las Vegas, NVA$8,667paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2024Chicago Mobile Makers Chicago, ILA$8,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202503169349309085
2023Middletown City School District Middletown, OHU$32,822paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202423129349304527
2023Milpitas United School District Milpitas, CAU$31,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202423129349304527
2023Newark Board of Education Newark, NJA$25,000paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202423129349304527
2023The Hardy Center Inc Columbus, OHA$8,500paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202423129349304527
2022Vista Unified School District Vista, CAU$58,474paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202312919349301131
2022Newark Board of Education Newark, NJA$51,960paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202312919349301131
2022Middletown City School District Middletown, OHU$44,274paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202312919349301131
2022Meridian Public School District Middletown, OHU$37,756paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202312919349301131
2022East Jasper Consolidated School District Heidelberg, MSU$13,947paidRESEARCH SUPPORT202312919349301131

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202503169349309085
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202423129349304527
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202312919349301131

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/853624930.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.