funder-graph

FundersDE

Grants paid by Hph Family Foundation

EIN 46-1263632 · Wilmington, DE · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T22

Hph Family Foundation of Wilmington, DE (EIN 46-1263632) reported 41 grants paid totaling $727,970 to 19 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$727,970

41 grants

Recipients

19

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20185$106,000
20191$5,000
202011$123,700
20216$100,000
20224$165,000
20232$30,000
20246$170,800
20256$27,470

Top recipients

The 19 recipients receiving the most from Hph Family Foundation, by grants paid, out of 19 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
University of Illinois Foundation 37-6006007CChicago, IL2$210,0002022
Powers Music School Inc 04-2580633BBelmont, MA5$139,0002024
American Independent Foundation 33-1137541BWashington, DC3$125,0002024
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 04-2103594BCambridge, MA6$117,0002023
Environmental League of Massachusetts Inc 04-2760271BBoston, MA1$100,0002024
Democracy Matters Foundation 46-3009324BWashington, DC1$25,0002025
The Greater Boston Food Bank Inc 04-2717782BBoston, MA3$2,5002025
Southern Poverty Law Center Inc 63-0598743BMontgomery, AL2$1,5002020
New England Wildlife Center 04-2907561BS Weymouth, MA2$1,5002021
Belmont Food Pantry 26-4800810BBelmont, MA2$1,0002025
Human Rights Watch Inc 13-2875808BNew York, NY2$1,0002020
Boston Area Gleaners Inc 30-0434755CWaltham, MA2$1,0002021
Lingzi Foundation 46-4756983BBoston, MA2$1,0002020
Integrarte Performing Arts IncUSpartanburg, SC1$5002024
Ballet Theatre of Boston Inc 04-2773619BCambridge, MA1$5002020
Integrarte Performing Arts Inc 84-3248683BDenver, CO1$5002025
Wikimedia Foundation IncUWashington, DC2$4002025
Matty Eappen Foundation 36-4215870BLibertyville, IL2$3002024
Boston Dance Alliance Inc 04-3064755BBoston, MA1$2702025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 41 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Hph Family Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Democracy Matters Foundation Washington, DCB$25,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611769349101051
2025The Greater Boston Food Bank Inc Boston, MAB$1,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611769349101051
2025Integrarte Performing Arts Inc Denver, COB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611769349101051
2025Belmont Food Pantry Belmont, MAB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611769349101051
2025Boston Dance Alliance Inc Boston, MAB$270paidAsian American Ballet Project202611769349101051
2025Wikimedia Foundation Inc Washington, DCU$200paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611769349101051
2024Environmental League of Massachusetts Inc Boston, MAB$100,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202502479349100015
2024American Independent Foundation Washington, DCB$50,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202502479349100015
2024Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MAB$20,000paidTo improve the energy efficiency of the building where lessons are taught by Powers Music School, including improving energy efficient indoor climate control202502479349100015
2024Integrarte Performing Arts Inc Spartanburg, SCU$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202502479349100015
2024Wikimedia Foundation Inc Washington, DCU$200paidGeneral & Unrestricted202502479349100015
2024Matty Eappen Foundation Libertyville, ILB$100paidGeneral & Unrestricted202502479349100015
2023American Independent Foundation Washington, DCB$25,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202421359349102802
2023Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$5,000paidCouncil for the Arts at MIT (CAMIT) Fund202421359349102802
2022University of Illinois Foundation Chicago, ILC$100,000paidThomas and Margaret Huang PhD Fellowship Fund202331579349101003
2022American Independent Foundation Washington, DCB$50,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202331579349101003
2022Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MAB$10,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202331579349101003
2022Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$5,000paidCouncil for the Arts at MIT (CAMIT)202331579349101003
2021Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$92,000paidHuang Phillips Graduate Fellowship fund202220959349101307
2021Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$5,000paidCouncil for the Arts at MIT fund202220959349101307
2021The Greater Boston Food Bank Inc Boston, MAB$1,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202220959349101307
2021New England Wildlife Center S Weymouth, MAB$1,000paidBirdsey Cape Wildlife Center202220959349101307
2021Belmont Food Pantry Belmont, MAB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202220959349101307
2021Boston Area Gleaners Inc Waltham, MAC$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202220959349101307
2020University of Illinois Foundation Chicago, ILC$110,000paidThomas and Margaret Huang Fund for Graduate Research at the Beckman Institute202112999349100421
2020Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$5,000paidCouncil for the Arts at MIT202112999349100421
2020Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MAB$5,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020Boston Area Gleaners Inc Waltham, MAC$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020Lingzi Foundation Boston, MAB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020Ballet Theatre of Boston Inc Cambridge, MAB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020New England Wildlife Center S Weymouth, MAB$500paidBirdsey Cape Wildlife Center202112999349100421
2020Human Rights Watch Inc New York, NYB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020Southern Poverty Law Center Inc Montgomery, ALB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020The Greater Boston Food Bank Inc Boston, MAB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2020Matty Eappen Foundation Libertyville, ILB$200paidGeneral & Unrestricted202112999349100421
2019Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MAB$5,000paidCouncil for the Arts at MIT annual fund202012119349100326
2018Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MAB$100,000paidMusic Box Endowed Scholarship Fund201901339349103330
2018Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MAB$4,000paidinaugural Music Box scholarship fund201901339349103330
2018Southern Poverty Law Center Inc Montgomery, ALB$1,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted201901339349103330
2018Lingzi Foundation Boston, MAC$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted201901339349103330
2018Human Rights Watch Inc New York, NYB$500paidGeneral & Unrestricted201901339349103330

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202611769349101051
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202502479349100015
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202421359349102802
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202331579349101003
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202220959349101307
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202112999349100421
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.1202012119349100326
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201901339349103330

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/461263632.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.