funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Powers Music School Inc
EIN 04-2580633 · Belmont, MA · NTEE A6E0
Powers Music School Inc of Belmont, MA (EIN 04-2580633) was named as a grant recipient by 13 funders in 36 grants paid totaling $562,231 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$562,231
36 grants paid
Funders
13
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 5 | $361,475 | 2025 |
| Hph Family Foundation 46-1263632 | DE | B | 5 | $139,000 | 2024 |
| Belmont Savings Bank Foundation 45-3029284 | MA | B | 2 | $18,000 | 2022 |
| Edmund & Betsy Cabot Charitable Fndn 04-2900424 | MA | B | 2 | $9,000 | 2022 |
| Cambridge Savings Charitable Foundation Inc 48-1307731 | MA | B | 4 | $8,500 | 2025 |
| Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program 23-2888152 | PA | A | 1 | $6,000 | 2022 |
| East Boston Savings Bank Charitable Foundation Inc 04-3406328 | MA | B | 2 | $6,000 | 2021 |
| The Alan K and Isabelle Derkazarian Fdn 02-0762484 | MA | B | 4 | $4,000 | 2024 |
| Agnes M Lindsay Trust 02-6004971 | MA | B | 2 | $4,000 | 2022 |
| Rockland Trust Charitable Foundation Inc 20-2668833 | MA | B | 1 | $2,000 | 2022 |
| Herbert O Wolfe Foundation 11-6012915 | MA | BD | 2 | $2,000 | 2025 |
| The Dorothea R Endicott Charitable Foundation 46-3665673 | MA | BC | 3 | $1,900 | 2023 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $356 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 36 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $65,350 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2025 | Herbert O Wolfe Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmontma Belmont, MA | D | $1,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED CONTRIBUTION | 202620479349100422 |
| 2025 | Cambridge Savings Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202611349349100041 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $100,850 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Hph Family Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $20,000 | paid | To improve the energy efficiency of the building where lessons are taught by Powers Music School, including improving energy efficient indoor climate control | 202502479349100015 |
| 2024 | The Alan K and Isabelle Derkazarian Fdn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | Annual fund | 202521719349100812 |
| 2024 | Herbert O Wolfe Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED CONTRIBUTION | 202500509349100310 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $114,425 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2023 | Cambridge Savings Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,500 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202412769349100311 |
| 2023 | The Dorothea Royer Endicott Charitable Foundation | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,500 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202430869349100718 |
| 2023 | The Alan K and Isabelle Derkazarian Fdn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | Annual fund | 202401769349100410 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $205 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $40,425 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $40,425 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2022 | Hph Family Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $10,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202331579349101003 |
| 2022 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | A | $6,000 | paid | For recipient's exempt purpose | 202331359349303108 |
| 2022 | Belmont Savings Bank Foundation | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $6,000 | paid | Music Storytelling Program | 202341289349101684 |
| 2022 | Edmund & Betsy Cabot Charitable Fndn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202331359349103653 |
| 2022 | Cambridge Savings Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,500 | paid | EXEPMT PRUPOSE | 202312909349101411 |
| 2022 | Agnes M Lindsay Trust | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,000 | paid | CAMPERSHIP | 202301319349103120 |
| 2022 | Rockland Trust Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,000 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202331259349101013 |
| 2022 | The Alan K and Isabelle Derkazarian Fdn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | Annual Fund | 202321719349100657 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $51 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2021 | Belmont Savings Bank Foundation | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $12,000 | paid | Music Storytelling Program | 202201339349100110 |
| 2021 | East Boston Savings Bank Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $3,000 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSES | 202222809349100512 |
| 2021 | Cambridge Savings Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,500 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202222659349100512 |
| 2021 | The Alan K and Isabelle Derkazarian Fdn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $1,000 | paid | Annual Fund | 202201439349100605 |
| 2020 | Hph Family Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $5,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202112999349100421 |
| 2020 | East Boston Savings Bank Charitable Foundation Inc | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $3,000 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSES | 202141199349100114 |
| 2020 | Edmund & Betsy Cabot Charitable Fndn | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $3,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202103159349101310 |
| 2020 | Agnes M Lindsay Trust | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $2,000 | paid | CAMPERSHIPS | 202101349349101790 |
| 2020 | The Dorothea R Endicott Charitable Foundation | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | B | $200 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202100679349100570 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $100 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
| 2018 | Hph Family Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $100,000 | paid | Music Box Endowed Scholarship Fund | 201901339349103330 |
| 2018 | Hph Family Foundation | Powers Music School Inc Belmont, MA | B | $4,000 | paid | inaugural Music Box scholarship fund | 201901339349103330 |
| 2018 | The Dorothea R Endicott Charitable Foundation | Powers Music School Belmont, MA | C | $200 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 201911359349100986 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.