funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Abbey Foundation of Oregon
EIN 04-3703021 · St Benedict, OR
Abbey Foundation of Oregon of St Benedict, OR (EIN 04-3703021) was named as a grant recipient by 25 funders in 85 grants paid totaling $5,530,708 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$5,530,708
85 grants paid
Funders
25
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 85 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | The Salem Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $390,000 | paid | CHARITABLE DISTRIBUTION | 202513189349305016 |
| 2025 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $80,420 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202611199349300601 |
| 2025 | Bob Fessler Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $50,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202641259349103154 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $40,800 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2025 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $25,000 | paid | ABBOT'S DISCRETIONARY ENDOWMENT FUND | 202600629349100120 |
| 2025 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $11,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621329349306657 |
| 2025 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202601469349101015 |
| 2024 | The Salem Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $390,000 | paid | CHARITABLE DISTRIBUTION | 202510739349301721 |
| 2024 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $271,235 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202541069349300729 |
| 2024 | The Independent Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $100,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202532249349300028 |
| 2024 | The Oregon Community Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $31,050 | paid | Religion | 202503189349314430 |
| 2024 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $30,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202511349349313096 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $27,650 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $25,000 | paid | ABBOT'S DISCRECTIONARY ENDOWMENT FUND | 202432829349101258 |
| 2024 | Ocf Joseph E Weston Public Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $12,000 | paid | Religion | 202523189349313792 |
| 2024 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541289349102014 |
| 2024 | Richard and Diane Van Grunsven Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202533089349101558 |
| 2024 | Bob Fessler Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202521259349101777 |
| 2024 | Wolf Family Charitable Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $120 | paid | DONATION TO GENERAL FUND | 202513249349100221 |
| 2023 | The Independent Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $400,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202422919349300522 |
| 2023 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $339,966 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202411039349301716 |
| 2023 | The Salem Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Or St Benedict, OR | A | $240,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202400729349300020 |
| 2023 | The Oregon Community Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $31,603 | paid | Religion | 202403129349303815 |
| 2023 | Bob Fessler Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $25,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202421359349103502 |
| 2023 | Knights of Columbus Charitable Fund Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $16,000 | paid | GENERAL PURPOSE | 202413199349304301 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $14,500 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2023 | Ocf Joseph E Weston Public Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $11,300 | paid | Religion | 202433109349304208 |
| 2023 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $10,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202441359349309439 |
| 2023 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $10,000 | paid | ABBOT'S DISCRECTIONARY ENDOWMENT FUND | 202411019349100811 |
| 2023 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202441229349102014 |
| 2023 | Richard and Diane Van Grunsven Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202403059349101200 |
| 2022 | The Independent Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $400,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202312699349300711 |
| 2022 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $228,337 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202330939349300403 |
| 2022 | The Salem Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Or St Benedict, OR | A | $220,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202310659349300746 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Friendshipworks Inc Boston, MA | A | $39,200 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $39,200 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2022 | The Oregon Community Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $34,706 | paid | Religion | 202303199349325760 |
| 2022 | Bob Fessler Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $30,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202311259349102306 |
| 2022 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $15,500 | paid | For recipient's exempt purpose | 202331359349303108 |
| 2022 | Knights of Columbus Charitable Fund Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $11,000 | paid | GENERAL PURPOSE | 202303199349302160 |
| 2022 | Ocf Joseph E Weston Public Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $11,000 | paid | Religion | 202343199349311054 |
| 2022 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | 2022 GRANT | 202341249349101909 |
| 2022 | Wolf Family Charitable Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Or Saint Benedict, OR | C | $5,000 | paid | DONATION TO GENERAL FUND | 202302589349100200 |
| 2022 | The Barriocare Foundation Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $2,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT THE OPERATIONS OF THE CHURCH | 202303189349105555 |
| 2022 | Richard and Diane Van Grunsven Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202312069349100121 |
| 2021 | The Salem Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $240,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202240709349301024 |
| 2021 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $184,197 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202230499349301028 |
| 2021 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $151,600 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202221339349302787 |
| 2021 | Bob Fessler Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $35,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202201309349103420 |
| 2021 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $30,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202211339349310116 |
| 2021 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $15,000 | paid | SEMINARY SUPPORT | 202240109349100704 |
| 2021 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | 2021 GRANT | 202241319349106204 |
| 2020 | The Salem Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $240,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202120689349301012 |
| 2020 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $135,597 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202140489349301804 |
| 2020 | American Endowment Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $110,000 | paid | PROGRAMS | 202133159349308163 |
| 2020 | The Honzel Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $75,000 | paid | WHERE NEED IS GREATEST | 202113199349109896 |
| 2020 | The Oregon Community Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $40,144 | paid | Religion | 202123159349308512 |
| 2020 | A J Frank Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $25,000 | paid | SUPPORT CURRENT EXPANSION | 202121819349100922 |
| 2020 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $15,650 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202121359349300427 |
| 2020 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $10,000 | paid | SEMINARY SUPPORT | 202022539349100012 |
| 2020 | Ocf Joseph E Weston Public Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $9,000 | paid | Religion | 202103159349308755 |
| 2020 | Wrg Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $5,000 | paid | CHARITABLE | 202133169349103038 |
| 2020 | Mario and Alma Pastega Family Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $4,000 | paid | 2020 GRANT | 202210629349100606 |
| 2020 | Maginnis Charitable Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $2,500 | paid | SCHOOLING MONKS | 202112029349101011 |
| 2020 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $2,500 | paid | SEMINARY SUPPORT | 202022539349100012 |
| 2020 | Tennant Foundation | Abby Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | C | $2,400 | paid | Support | 202113159349103296 |
| 2020 | Winnowski Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,500 | paid | PROMOTE RELIGION AND EDUCATION | 202102659349100510 |
| 2020 | Frank and Mary Gill Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202111319349102486 |
| 2020 | Frank and Margaret Bitar Foundation | The Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202143199349108319 |
| 2020 | Richard and Diane Van Grunsven Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 202132999349101008 |
| 2020 | The Barriocare Foundation Inc | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT THE OPERATIONS OF THE CHURCH | 202103169349100700 |
| 2020 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $500 | paid | IN MEMORY OF FR. PASCHAL CHELINE | 202022539349100012 |
| 2020 | Land O'lakes Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $433 | paid | MATCHING GIFTS FOR COVID-19 RELIEF EFFORTS | 202111329349101126 |
| 2020 | The Campbell Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $100 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123199349102677 |
| 2019 | The Salem Foundation | The Abbey Foundation St Benedict, OR | A | $240,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202000729349301015 |
| 2019 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $14,250 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202010489349300101 |
| 2019 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | A | $14,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202041789349301474 |
| 2019 | Eton Lane Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $10,000 | paid | General support | 202020169349100602 |
| 2019 | Winnowski Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $3,200 | paid | PROMOTE RELIGION AND EDUCATION | 202031579349100308 |
| 2018 | The Salem Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $240,000 | paid | GENERAL | 201920729349301117 |
| 2018 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $10,300 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 201930459349302018 |
| 2018 | Ocf Joseph E Weston Public Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | A | $6,500 | paid | Religion | 201903039349302170 |
| 2018 | Maginnis Charitable Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon Saint Benedict, OR | B | $3,000 | paid | SPONSORSHIP OF THE 2018 SAINT BENEDICT FESTIVAL | 201931359349102228 |
| 2018 | Richard and Diane Van Grunsven Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $1,000 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 201911339349103341 |
| 2018 | Winnowski Family Foundation | Abbey Foundation of Oregon St Benedict, OR | B | $250 | paid | PROMOTE RELIGION AND EDUCATION | 201911359349103966 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.