funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Torahub

EIN 20-5015283 · Chicago, IL · NTEE X30

Torahub of Chicago, IL (EIN 20-5015283) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 17 grants paid totaling $2,330,633 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$2,330,633

17 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Torahub
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Ember Foundation 20-8674232ILA8$2,267,3032025
Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001MAA5$53,8502025
Maury and Nancy Fertig Family Foundation 36-3927187ILB4$9,4802024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 17 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Torahub as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundTorahub Chicago, ILA$8,780paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202601389349301700
2025The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$0 + $329,100 non-cashpaidGENERAL SUPPORT202641429349300614
2024The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$275,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202531499349301118
2024Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundTorahub Chicago, ILA$8,580paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202521349349310887
2024Maury and Nancy Fertig Family FoundationTorahub Chicago, ILB$400paidSUPPORT GENERAL OPERATIONS202503119349101830
2023The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$281,803paidGENERAL SUPPORT202422409349301437
2023Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundTorahub Chicago, ILA$10,430paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202441369349301334
2023Maury and Nancy Fertig Family FoundationTorahub Chicago, ILB$8,360paidSUPPORT GENERAL OPERATIONS202412399349100601
2022The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$545,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202331999349300333
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundTorahub Chicago, ILA$13,030paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202430459349302913
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundTorahub Chicago, ILA$13,030paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202321309349304807
2022Maury and Nancy Fertig Family FoundationTorahub Chicago, ILB$360paidSUPPORT GENERAL OPERATIONS202313189349104661
2021The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$295,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202200989349300510
2020The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$266,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202111009349300106
2020Maury and Nancy Fertig Family FoundationTorahub Chicago, ILB$360paidSUPPORT GENERAL OPERATIONS202143189349100609
2019The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$293,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202011129349300411
2018The Ember FoundationTorah Out-Reach Assistance Hub Chicago, ILA$311,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT201901579349300330

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.