funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Simsbury United Methodist Church
EIN 22-2487294
Simsbury United Methodist Church (EIN 22-2487294) was named as a grant recipient by 5 funders in 25 grants paid totaling $343,055 in tax years 2019–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$343,055
25 grants paid
Funders
5
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2019–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 7 | $161,730 | 2025 |
| Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program 23-2888152 | PA | A | 5 | $64,000 | 2025 |
| Schwab Charitable Fund 31-1640316 | CA | A | 6 | $59,850 | 2025 |
| United Way of Massachusetts Bay Inc 04-2382233 | MA | A | 4 | $35,594 | 2025 |
| United Way Inc United Way of Cent & Ne Connecticut 06-0646653 | CT | A | 3 | $21,881 | 2021 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 25 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $20,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621329349306657 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $12,450 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2025 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $12,360 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202611199349300601 |
| 2025 | United Way of Massachusetts Bay Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $7,809 | paid | Community Impact | 202611279349303046 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $26,580 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $8,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202511349349313096 |
| 2024 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $8,000 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202541069349300729 |
| 2024 | United Way of Massachusetts Bay Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Ch Simsbury, CT | A | $7,679 | paid | Community Impact | 202521339349303417 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $41,700 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2023 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $10,265 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202411039349301716 |
| 2023 | United Way of Massachusetts Bay Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Church | A | $9,109 | paid | Community Impact | 202411319349303186 |
| 2023 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $8,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202441359349309439 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $22,810 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $22,810 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2022 | United Way of Massachusetts Bay Inc | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $10,997 | paid | Community Impact | 202301329349303810 |
| 2022 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $9,225 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202330939349300403 |
| 2022 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $9,000 | paid | For recipient's exempt purpose | 202331359349303108 |
| 2021 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $29,380 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202221339349302787 |
| 2021 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $19,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202211339349310116 |
| 2021 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $10,000 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202230499349301028 |
| 2021 | United Way Inc United Way of Cent & Ne Connecticut | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $5,558 | paid | DONOR DESIGNATED GIFTS | 202133199349308253 |
| 2020 | United Way Inc United Way of Cent & Ne Connecticut | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $10,842 | paid | DONOR DESIGNATED GIFTS | 202110419349300846 |
| 2020 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $6,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202121359349300427 |
| 2019 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $10,000 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202010489349300101 |
| 2019 | United Way Inc United Way of Cent & Ne Connecticut | Simsbury United Methodist Church Simsbury, CT | A | $5,481 | paid | DONOR DESIGNATED GIFTS | 202040369349301224 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.