funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Safety Net

EIN 23-2706023 · Scranton, PA

Safety Net of Scranton, PA (EIN 23-2706023) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 18 grants paid totaling $156,500 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$156,500

18 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Safety Net
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Margaret Briggs Foundation 23-2719328PAC8$80,0002025
Eureka Foundation 23-2434268PAB4$44,0002025
Schwartz-Mack Foundation 23-2625170PAB6$32,5002025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 18 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Safety Net as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Eureka FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$12,000paidOPERATING SUPPORT202611339349101526
2025Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$6,500paidDIRECTORS DISCRETIONARY AND202602029349100515
2025Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$5,000paidWELFARE SERVICES202631879349100208
2024Eureka FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$12,000paidOPERATIONAL SUPPORT202540559349100214
2024Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$7,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202531279349103818
2024Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$5,000paidWELFARE SERVICES202542799349100104
2023Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$7,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202441179349100334
2023Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$5,000paidWELFARE SERVICES202423059349100302
2022Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$7,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202311219349101046
2022Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$5,000paidWELFARE SERVICES202301439349100010
2021Eureka FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103149349100245
2021Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$7,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202202599349101100
2021Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$5,000paidWELFARE SERVICES202201379349100800
2020Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$31,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT AND202101729349101115
2020Eureka FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202140919349100004
2020Schwartz-Mack FoundationSafety Net Scranton, PAB$7,500paidWELFARE SERVICES202142929349100604
2019Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$6,500paidDIRECTORS DISC. GRANT,202011279349100626
2018Margaret Briggs FoundationSafetynet Scranton, PAC$6,500paidDIRECTORS DISC. GRANT,201911289349100316

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.