funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Humanties Montana

EIN 23-7357909 · Missoula, MT

Humanties Montana of Missoula, MT (EIN 23-7357909) was named as a grant recipient by 6 funders in 18 grants paid totaling $114,371 in tax years 2019–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$114,371

18 grants paid

Funders

6

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2019–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Humanties Montana
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Federation of State Humanities Councils 35-1409894VAA2$79,2932020
Montana Community Foundation Inc 81-0450150MTA5$26,5052025
Susan Scott Heyneman Foundation 74-2364561MTC5$7,5002024
Leaw Family Foundation Inc 36-4003981VAC1$1,0002025
Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883WAC3$732023
The Academy of American Poets Inc 13-1879953NYA2$02022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 18 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Humanties Montana as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Montana Community Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$5,386paidGENERAL SUPPORT; ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION202600699349301955
2025Leaw Family Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,000paidGENERAL PURPOSE OF DONEE202631339349103338
2024Montana Community Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$5,450paidANNUAL DISTRIBUTION202500719349301930
2024Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,500paidOperational Support202541349349102084
2023Montana Community Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$5,393paidANNUAL DISTRIBUTION202410789349301166
2023Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,500paidProgram Support202411289349103351
2023Amazonsmile FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$34paidGENERAL SUPPORT202540919349100629
2022Montana Community Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$5,243paid2021 ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION202310819349301601
2022Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,500paidProgram Support202341239349101349
2022Amazonsmile FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$28paidGENERAL SUPPORT202313119349100141
2022The Academy of American Poets IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$0 + $8,500 non-cashpaidMATCHING CONTRIBUTION FOR IN-KIND SUPPORT TOWARDS POET LAUREATE FELLOW202431359349307428
2022The Academy of American Poets IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$0 + $8,500 non-cashpaidMATCHING CONTRIBUTION FOR IN-KIND SUPPORT TOWARDS POET LAUREATE FELLOW202311359349315496
2021Montana Community Foundation IncHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$5,033paid2020 ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION202220749349301237
2021Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,500paidProgram Support202221249349101012
2020Federation of State Humanities CouncilsHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$44,500paidWHY IT MATTERS NATIONAL INITIATIVE202122039349300002
2020Susan Scott Heyneman FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$1,500paidProgram Support202142939349100609
2020Amazonsmile FoundationHumanities Montana Missoula, MTC$11paidGENERAL SUPPORT202113199349100901
2019Federation of State Humanities CouncilsHumanities Montana Missoula, MTA$34,793paidDEMOCRACY AND THE INFORMED CITIZEN202022029349300232

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.