funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Holy Cross Presbyterian Church
EIN 27-1264400 · Staunton, VA
Holy Cross Presbyterian Church of Staunton, VA (EIN 27-1264400) was named as a grant recipient by 4 funders in 11 grants paid totaling $121,563 in tax years 2019–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$121,563
11 grants paid
Funders
4
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2019–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Higginson John O Tuw 54-6242463 | NV | D | 6 | $111,000 | 2025 |
| Mary and Louise Crandall Fund 56-6035005 | MO | D | 1 | $9,500 | 2024 |
| Albert R & Louise C Gillespie Charitable Trust Ua Dated 2797 54-6409031 | FL | B | 1 | $1,000 | 2019 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $63 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 11 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202601249349103715 |
| 2024 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $18,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202501269349101780 |
| 2024 | Mary and Louise Crandall Fund | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $9,500 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202520159349100232 |
| 2023 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $18,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202431109349102353 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Holy Cross Presbyterian Church Staunton, VA | B | $22 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2022 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202341299349102764 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Holy Cross Presbyterian Church Staunton, VA | B | $22 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2021 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Nellysford, VA | D | $17,500 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202201319349102875 |
| 2020 | Higginson John O Tuw | Holy Cross Episcopal Church Batesville, VA | D | $17,500 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202141309349101209 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Holy Cross Presbyterian Church Staunton, VA | B | $19 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
| 2019 | Albert R & Louise C Gillespie Charitable Trust Ua Dated 2797 | Holy Cross Presbyterian Church Staunton, VA | B | $1,000 | paid | Christian Ministry | 202021479349100737 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.