funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds New Roots Youth Garden Inc
EIN 30-0714937 · Cape Charles, VA · NTEE O52
New Roots Youth Garden Inc of Cape Charles, VA (EIN 30-0714937) was named as a grant recipient by 2 funders in 4 grants paid totaling $6,073 in tax years 2020–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$6,073
4 grants paid
Funders
2
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2024
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Ruth and Hal Launders Charitable Trust 02-0703907 | VA | B | 1 | $6,000 | 2024 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $73 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 4 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | The Ruth and Hal Launders Charitable Trust | New Roots Youth Garden Inc Cape Charles, VA | B | $6,000 | paid | ASSIST WITH PURCHASE OF A GREENHOUSE FOR YOUTH GARDEN AND NATURE EDUCATION | 202530639349100208 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | New Roots Youth Garden Inc Cape Charles, VA | B | $21 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | New Roots Youth Garden Inc Cape Charles, VA | B | $22 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | New Roots Youth Garden Inc Cape Charles, VA | B | $30 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.