funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Wellston Public Library

EIN 31-6402544

Wellston Public Library (EIN 31-6402544) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 12 grants paid totaling $127,667 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$127,667

12 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Wellston Public Library
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Athens County Foundation 31-1040215OHA6$61,6672025
The Minneapolis Foundation 41-6029402MNA5$56,0002022
Charities Aid Foundation America 43-1634280VAA1$10,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 12 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Wellston Public Library as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Athens County FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Wellston, OHA$11,746paid202640459349300309
2024Athens County FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Wellston, OHA$10,483paid202522169349301542
2024Charities Aid Foundation AmericaSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,000paidCHARITABLE DONATION202530589349300723
2023Athens County FoundationWellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,487paidLIBRARY SUPPORT202412049349300531
2022The Minneapolis FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$15,000paidINFORMATION & COMMUNICATIONS202330129349302708
2022Athens County FoundationWellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,004paidLIBRARY SUPPORT202322279349302842
2021The Minneapolis FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$11,000paidSUPPLEMENTAL FUNDS FOR CHILDREN AND TEEN PROGRAMS - 451588202200109349300710
2021Athens County FoundationWellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$9,524paidLIBRARY SUPPORT202202209349300930
2020The Minneapolis FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,000paidSUPPLEMENTAL FUNDS FOR TEEN & CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS - 401607202140119349300414
2020Athens County FoundationWellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$9,423paidRESOURCE MANUAL AND MEDIA SPECIALIST PROGRAM202122179349300222
2019The Minneapolis FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,000paidSUPPLEMENTAL FUNDS FOR TEEN & CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS - 379114202000429349301480
2018The Minneapolis FoundationSylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library Wellston, OHA$10,000paidSUPPLEMENTAL FUNDS FOR CHILDREN AND TEEN PROGRAMS - 350388201900359349300750

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.