funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Boys & Girls Club of Carlsbad Foundation
EIN 33-0378861 · Carlsbad, CA · NTEE O23
Boys & Girls Club of Carlsbad Foundation of Carlsbad, CA (EIN 33-0378861) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 3 grants paid totaling $1,006,000 in tax years 2021–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$1,006,000
3 grants paid
Funders
3
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2021–2024
as reported by funders
Approved for future payment
$100
not included in grants received
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Carlsbad 95-2131503 | CA | A | 2 | $1,000,000 | 2022 |
| Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program 23-2888152 | PA | A | 1 | $6,000 | 2024 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 4 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | Boys & Girls Clubs of Carlsbad Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $6,000 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202511349349313096 |
| 2022 | Boys & Girls Clubs of Carlsbad | Boys & Girls Club Foundation Carslbad, CA | A | $500,000 | paid | 202310599349301021 | |
| 2021 | Boys & Girls Clubs of Carlsbad | Boys & Girls Club Foundation Carslbad, CA | A | $500,000 | paid | 202241339349308589 | |
| 2021 | The Gap Foundation | Boys Girls Club of Carlsbad Foundation Carlsbad, CA | D | $100 | approved, future | FOR CIVIC & COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT | 202102529349100910 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.