funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Brave Hearts Rescue

EIN 33-3097352 · Grand Rapids, MI · NTEE D20

Brave Hearts Rescue of Grand Rapids, MI (EIN 33-3097352) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 5 grants paid totaling $25,000 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$25,000

5 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Brave Hearts Rescue
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
James and Brenda Hoyt Foundation 65-0754834FLD1$15,0002025
Keiser Family Foundation 27-2059883MND3$5,0002023
Henry E & Consuelo S Wenger Foundation Inc 38-6077419MID1$5,0002021

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 5 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Brave Hearts Rescue as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025James and Brenda Hoyt FoundationBrave Hearts Estate South Lyon, MID$15,000paidHUMAN SERVICES202601359349104680
2023Keiser Family FoundationBrave Heart Estate Pellston, MID$1,000paidGENERAL USE202432609349100203
2021Henry E & Consuelo S Wenger Foundation IncBrave Hearts Estates Pellston, MID$5,000paidSUPPORT VETERANSAND FAMILIES202201309349101335
2021Keiser Family FoundationBrave Hearts Estate Pellston, MID$2,000paidGENERAL USE202212599349100601
2020Keiser Family FoundationBrave Hearts Estate Pellston, MID$2,000paidGENERAL USE202143139349102759

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.