funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Arts Place Inc

EIN 35-1379424 · Portland, IN

Arts Place Inc of Portland, IN (EIN 35-1379424) was named as a grant recipient by 14 funders in 43 grants paid totaling $1,172,893 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$1,172,893

43 grants paid

Funders

14

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Arts Place Inc
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Portland Foundation 35-6028362INAB6$667,6112024
Blackford County Community Foundation Inc 35-1772356INA5$150,0542024
The Portland Foundation Inc 35-2019497INAB5$103,7542024
Lilly Endowment Inc 35-0868122INB1$85,8002023
Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel Rottenberg 13-6149781PAB6$51,0002025
New Bremen Foundation Inc 34-1837854OHA7$36,0002024
Indiana University Health Ball Memorial Hospital Inc 35-0867958INA2$25,0002019
Dayton Foundation Depository 31-1044298OHA1$18,0002018
Ball Brothers Foundation 35-0882856INB3$14,5002023
Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund C/O Raymond James Trust Na Trustee 59-3652538FLA1$10,5002018
Andersons Foundation 34-6528868OHB1$10,0002020
Maurer Family Foundation Inc C/O Jill Burnett 35-1787262INB1$3082024
International Associations of Lions Portland 35-6043349INA1$3002021
Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883WAB3$662023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 43 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Arts Place Inc as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$11,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202641959349100814
2024The Portland FoundationArts Place Portland, INA$117,825paidGENERAL SUPPORT202542879349301469
2024The Portland Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INA$34,481paidGENERAL SUPPORT202502879349301335
2024Blackford County Community Foundation IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$31,045paidGENERAL SUPPORT202513099349301606
2024New Bremen Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INA$6,500paidARTS IN THE PARK NB 2024202532889349300408
2024Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$1,000paidSUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE202511959349100521
2024Maurer Family Foundation Inc C/O Jill BurnettArts Place Portland, INB$308paidGENERAL FUND202513089349101401
2023The Portland FoundationArts Place Portland, INA$113,212paidGENERAL SUPPORT202422989349300337
2023Lilly Endowment IncArts Place Inc Portland, INB$85,800paidSTRENGTHENING YOUTH PROGRAMS IN IN202421359349103342
2023The Portland Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INA$40,217paidGENERAL SUPPORT202402989349301020
2023Blackford County Community Foundation IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$30,755paidGENERAL SUPPORT202432919349301658
2023New Bremen Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INA$6,500paidARTS IN THE PARK NB 2023202432899349302493
2023Ball Brothers FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$4,500paidSTRUCTURAL ASSESSMENT202423129349101402
2023Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$1,000paidSUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE202421949349100312
2023Amazonsmile FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$30paidGENERAL SUPPORT202540919349100629
2022Blackford County Community Foundation IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$30,564paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343189349314394
2022New Bremen Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INA$6,000paidARTS IN THE PARK 2022202312899349302956
2022Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$6,000paidSUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE202310619349100311
2022Ball Brothers FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$5,000paidARTS PLACE NETWORK RECOVERY PROJECT202413129349100726
2022Ball Brothers FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$5,000paidARTS PLACE NETWORK RECOVERY PROJECT202323119349101847
2022Amazonsmile FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$15paidGENERAL SUPPORT202313119349100141
2022The Portland FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$0 + $133,406 non-cashpaidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT202322339349300027
2021The Portland FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$102,848paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT202202319349300810
2021Blackford County Community Foundation IncArt's Place IncA$24,250paidENHANCE AND PROMOTE PHILANTHROPY IN BLACKFORD COUNTY, INDIANA.202242659349301109
2021The Portland Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INB$8,807paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT202212319349300311
2021New Bremen Foundation IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$6,000paidARTS IN THE PARK 2021202202349349300005
2021Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$1,000paidSUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE202201949349100705
2021International Associations of Lions PortlandArts Place Portland, INA$300paidCOMMUNITY OUTREACH202123129349303502
2020The Portland FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$122,767paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT202142959349300104
2020Blackford County Community Foundation IncArt's Place IncA$33,440paidENHANCE AND PROMOTE PHILANTHROPY IN BLACKFORD COUNTY, INDIANA.202132669349300203
2020Performing Arts Foundation C/O Daniel RottenbergArts Place Portland, INB$31,000paidSUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE202130609349100008
2020Andersons FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$10,000paidLegacy Capital Campaign202201539349101105
2020The Portland Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INB$7,911paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT202142959349300304
2020New Bremen Foundation IncArt Place Inc Portland, INA$6,000paid2020 ARTS IN THE PARK - NEW BREMEN202122529349300717
2020Amazonsmile FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$21paidGENERAL SUPPORT202113199349100901
2019Indiana University Health Ball Memorial Hospital IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$12,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202023189349301557
2019Indiana University Health Ball Memorial Hospital IncArts Place Inc Portland, INA$12,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202023189349301557
2019New Bremen Foundation IncArt Place Inc Portland, INA$5,000paidARTS IN THE PARK PROGRAM202001009349300135
2018The Portland FoundationArts Place Inc Portland, INB$210,959paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT201902399349300435
2018Dayton Foundation DepositoryArts Place Inc Portland, INA$18,000paidCAPITAL CAMPAIGN PROJECT FOR THE RENOVATION AND EXPANSION OF THE PORTLAND CENTER; ARTS IN THE PARK PROGRAM201921349349306007
2018The Portland Foundation IncArts Place Portland, INB$12,338paidENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE OF JAY COUNTY, INDIANA, NOW AND FOR GENERATIONS TO COME, BY BUILDING COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT201912399349301256
2018Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund C/O Raymond James Trust Na TrusteeArts Place Inc Portland, INA$10,500paidCAPITAL CAMPAIGN201900119349300040
2018New Bremen Foundation IncArt Place Inc Portland, INA$0 + $6,000 non-cashpaidARTS IN THE PARK PROGRAM201942469349300484

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.