funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley
EIN 36-3235540 · Kankakee, IL · NTEE T31
Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley of Kankakee, IL (EIN 36-3235540) was named as a grant recipient by 5 funders in 10 grants paid totaling $1,684,500 in tax years 2020–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$1,684,500
10 grants paid
Funders
5
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2024
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Illinois Children's Healthcare Foundation 03-0503425 | IL | BC | 4 | $1,200,000 | 2024 |
| The Chicago Community Trust 36-2167000 | IL | A | 1 | $452,500 | 2020 |
| Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing 41-1802412 | WI | A | 2 | $24,000 | 2024 |
| Grand Victoria Foundation 36-4107162 | IL | B | 1 | $5,000 | 2020 |
| The Dennis J Smith Legacy Foundation Inc 26-0334261 | IL | C | 2 | $3,000 | 2024 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 10 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Illinois Children's Healthcare Foundation | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | B | $300,000 | paid | CMHI 2.0 Implementation - Project SUN - A Strong & Unified Network | 202502859349100210 |
| 2024 | Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | A | $16,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202512589349301891 |
| 2024 | The Dennis J Smith Legacy Foundation Inc | Community Foundation of Kanakee Riv Kankakee, IL | C | $2,000 | paid | DONATION | 202511369349101301 |
| 2023 | Illinois Children's Healthcare Foundation | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | B | $425,000 | paid | CMHI 2.0 Implementation - Project SUN - A Strong & Unified Network | 202442989349100909 |
| 2023 | The Dennis J Smith Legacy Foundation Inc | Community Foundation of Kanakee Riv Kankakee, IL | C | $1,000 | paid | DONATION | 202431369349101438 |
| 2022 | Illinois Children's Healthcare Foundation | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | B | $225,000 | paid | CMHI 2.0 Implementation - Project SUN - A Strong & Unified Network | 202323189349104927 |
| 2021 | Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | A | $8,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS. | 202212739349301421 |
| 2020 | The Chicago Community Trust | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | A | $452,500 | paid | TO SUPPORT COVID-19 RESPONSE | 202112239349302351 |
| 2020 | Illinois Children's Healthcare Foundation | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valey Kankakee, IL | C | $250,000 | paid | CMHI 2.0 Implementation - Project SUN - A Strong & Unified Network | 202143199349101834 |
| 2020 | Grand Victoria Foundation | Community Foundation of Kankakee River Valley Kankakee, IL | B | $5,000 | paid | General Operating Support | 202113169349104416 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.