funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Islamic Cultural Institute
EIN 38-2232298 · St Clr Shores, MI · NTEE X40
Islamic Cultural Institute of St Clr Shores, MI (EIN 38-2232298) was named as a grant recipient by 4 funders in 13 grants paid totaling $108,481 in tax years 2019–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$108,481
13 grants paid
Funders
4
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2019–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tawila Family Foundation 82-2756441 | MI | B | 4 | $68,981 | 2024 |
| Shakir Charitable Trust 20-7318341 | MI | BC | 7 | $24,500 | 2025 |
| Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund 59-3652538 | FL | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2025 |
| The Afr Foundation 38-3123848 | MI | D | 1 | $5,000 | 2022 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 13 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shores, MI | A | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202630489349300743 |
| 2025 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $2,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202611329349100916 |
| 2024 | Tawila Family Foundation | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shores, MI | B | $32,551 | paid | CHARITY | 202511329349100621 |
| 2024 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $1,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202521569349100507 |
| 2023 | Tawila Family Foundation | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shores, MI | B | $8,266 | paid | CHARITY | 202432509349100423 |
| 2023 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $2,500 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202412569349101401 |
| 2022 | Tawila Family Foundation | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shores, MI | B | $20,664 | paid | CHARITY | 202313129349102551 |
| 2022 | The Afr Foundation | The Islamic Culture Institute Stclair Shore, MI | D | $5,000 | paid | CHERITY | 202301119349101820 |
| 2022 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $5,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202342289349100104 |
| 2021 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $5,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202211469349100516 |
| 2020 | Tawila Family Foundation | Islamic Cultural Institute Saint Clair Shores, MI | B | $7,500 | paid | Humanitarian Purposes | 202101379349100840 |
| 2020 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Cultural Institute St Clair Shore, MI | B | $4,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202113169349104311 |
| 2019 | Shakir Charitable Trust | Islamic Culteral Institute St Clair Shore, MI | C | $5,000 | paid | SUPPORT DAILY OPERATIONS | 202133169349101103 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.