funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds The Greenville Area Community Foundation

EIN 38-2899657 · Greenville, MI · NTEE T31

The Greenville Area Community Foundation of Greenville, MI (EIN 38-2899657) was named as a grant recipient by 9 funders in 25 grants paid totaling $224,201 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$224,201

25 grants paid

Funders

9

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to The Greenville Area Community Foundation
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001MAA6$74,1002025
Education Foundation of Greenville 38-2975811MIAB2$47,9282024
The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis Atlantic Trust 04-3340591MAB5$30,0002023
American Online Giving Foundation Inc 81-0739440DEA3$25,9102022
The Meijer Foundation 36-5091795MIB1$20,0002024
The Isabella Bank Foundation 38-3348258MIB3$15,0002020
Consumers Energy Foundation 38-2935534MIB1$10,0002020
The Mercantile Bank Foundation 87-4152774MIB1$1,0002023
Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883WAB3$2632023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 25 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to The Greenville Area Community Foundation as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$21,200paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202601389349301700
2024Education Foundation of GreenvilleThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$36,763paid202513149349304361
2024The Meijer FoundationThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$20,000paidPROJECT/PROGRAM SUPPORT202543179349102094
2024Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$11,100paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202521349349310887
2023Education Foundation of GreenvilleThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$11,165paidTHESE RESOURCES ARE TO BE USED FOR PROGRAMS AND PROJECTS THAT ENHANCE AND/OR SUPPLEMENT EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS AND PROVIDE EXTENDED EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES TO STUDENTS IN OUR COMMUNITY.202433169349304448
2023Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$10,800paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202441369349301334
2023The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis CibcGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202422289349100007
2023The Mercantile Bank FoundationThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$1,000paid2023 LACF CORP SPONSOR202401359349105010
2023Amazonsmile FoundationThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$70paidGENERAL SUPPORT202540919349100629
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$10,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202321309349304807
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$10,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202430459349302913
2022American Online Giving Foundation IncGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$8,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202340469349301209
2022The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis Atlantic TrustGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202302269349100410
2022Amazonsmile FoundationThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$109paidGENERAL SUPPORT202313119349100141
2021Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$11,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202221339349302787
2021American Online Giving Foundation IncGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$10,790paidGENERAL SUPPORT202240469349301419
2021The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis CibcGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202210669349100816
2020Consumers Energy FoundationGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$10,000paidMONTCALM AND IONIA COUNTY CRISIS FUND - COVID-19202143199349109809
2020American Online Giving Foundation IncGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIA$6,620paidGENERAL SUPPORT202120469349300002
2020The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis Atlantic TrustGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202130469349100123
2020The Isabella Bank FoundationGreenville Area Community Foundation Greevnille, MIB$5,000paidPLEDGE FOR BRIDGE202102729349100430
2020Amazonsmile FoundationThe Greenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$84paidGENERAL SUPPORT202113199349100901
2019The Isabella Bank FoundationGreenville Area Community Foundation Greevnille, MIB$5,000paidPLEDGE FOR BRIDGE202021539349100002
2019The Ruettgers Family Charit Foundation C/O Martina Frangis CibcGreenville Area Community Foundation Greenville, MIB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202002249349100110
2018The Isabella Bank FoundationGreenville Area Community Foundation Greevnille, MIB$5,000paidBRIDGE201901549349100460

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.