funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Muskegon Fire Department

EIN 38-6004522

Muskegon Fire Department (EIN 38-6004522) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 3 grants paid totaling $128,325 in tax years 2021–2022, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$128,325

3 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2021–2022

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Muskegon Fire Department
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001MAA1$100,0002022
Battle Creek Community Foundation 38-2045459MIA1$28,3252022
Firehouse Subs Public Safety Foundation Inc 20-3588745FLA1$02021

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 3 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Muskegon Fire Department as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Young Mens Christian Association of Rowan Coun Salisbury, NCA$100,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202321309349304807
2022Battle Creek Community FoundationMuskegon Police Department Muskegon, MIA$28,325paidPUBLIC PROTECTION, CRIME, JUSTICE, LEGAL SERVICES202212729349300816
2021Firehouse Subs Public Safety Foundation IncMuskegon Fire Department Muskegon, MIA$0 + $15,910 non-cashpaidOperational Support202221679349301402

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.