funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Great Expectations School
EIN 41-1869463 · Grand Marais, MN · NTEE B29
Great Expectations School of Grand Marais, MN (EIN 41-1869463) was named as a grant recipient by 7 funders in 12 grants paid totaling $81,469 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$81,469
12 grants paid
Funders
7
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lloyd K Johnson Foundation 51-0180842 | MN | BC | 3 | $22,000 | 2025 |
| Great Expectations Foundation 20-5931949 | MN | C | 1 | $20,249 | 2023 |
| North Shore Health Care Foundation 41-1694904 | MN | BC | 2 | $18,165 | 2023 |
| Northland Foundation 41-1554455 | MN | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2024 |
| Gm First & Second Thrift Store 92-1036167 | MN | A | 1 | $5,401 | 2025 |
| Tides Center 94-3213100 | CA | A | 1 | $5,000 | 2020 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $654 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 12 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Lloyd K Johnson Foundation | Great Expectations School Duluth, MN | C | $10,000 | paid | THE SCHOOL'S SPECIALIST EDUCATION PR | 202611749349100121 |
| 2025 | Gm First & Second Thrift Store | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | A | $5,401 | paid | Program support | 202620479349300602 |
| 2024 | Northland Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | A | $10,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT AN AFTER-SCHOOL MAKERS SPACE AT THE GREAT EXPECTATIONS SCHOOL IN GRAND MARAIS. | 202510279349300731 |
| 2023 | Great Expectations Foundation | Great Expectations Charter School Grand Marais, MN | C | $20,249 | paid | SCHOOL ACTIVITIES | 202410969349300616 |
| 2023 | Lloyd K Johnson Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $10,000 | paid | TEACHING HEALTHY BEHAVIORS | 202411849349100311 |
| 2023 | North Shore Health Care Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $9,500 | paid | program support | 202432999349300348 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $174 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $221 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2020 | North Shore Health Care Foundation | Great Expecations School Grand Marais, MN | C | $8,665 | paid | 202132659349301408 | |
| 2020 | Tides Center | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | A | $5,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202103149349300610 |
| 2020 | Lloyd K Johnson Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $2,000 | paid | PLANNING SUPPORT FOR THE NEW NORMAL | 202123159349103197 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Great Expectations School Grand Marais, MN | B | $259 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.