funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds The Summit Church of Lees Summit

EIN 44-0579859 · Lees Summit, MO · NTEE X20

The Summit Church of Lees Summit of Lees Summit, MO (EIN 44-0579859) was named as a grant recipient by 6 funders in 16 grants paid totaling $374,465 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$374,465

16 grants paid

Funders

6

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to The Summit Church of Lees Summit
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
National Philanthropic Trust 23-7825575PAA2$159,0002025
Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001MAA6$72,9252025
Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc 58-1493949GAA2$46,0002024
Schwab Charitable Fund 31-1640316CAA2$38,1402025
Truman Heartland Community Foundation 43-1482136MOA3$33,4002024
Greater Kansas City Community Foundation 43-1152398MOA1$25,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 16 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to The Summit Church of Lees Summit as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025National Philanthropic TrustThe Summit Church of Lees Summit Lees Summit, MEA$20,000paidRELIGION202601289349302480
2025Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Summit Church of Lees Summit Lees Summit, MOA$13,450paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202601389349301700
2025Donor Advised Charitable Giving IncUnited Methodist Church of Lee's Summit Lees Summit, MOA$10,040paidRELIGION RELATED202611199349300601
2024National Philanthropic TrustThe Summit Church Lees Summit, MOA$139,000paidRELIGION202511339349301311
2024Greater Kansas City Community FoundationThe Summit Church Lees Summit, MOA$25,000paidReligion-Related202533189349314033
2024Natl Christian Charitable Fdn IncThe Summit Church Lees Summit, MOA$24,000paidCHURCH202513109349303201
2024Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundThe Summit Church of Lees Summit Lees Summit, MOA$14,500paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202521349349310887
2024Truman Heartland Community FoundationThe Summit Church (lee's Summit United Methodist Church) Lees Summit, MOA$0 + $25,400 non-cashpaidGENERAL SUPPORT202503169349309125
2023Natl Christian Charitable Fdn IncThe Summit Church Lees Summit, MOA$22,000paidCHURCH202443169349306424
2023Truman Heartland Community FoundationThe Summit Church (lee's Summit United Methodist Church) Lees Summit, MOA$21,400paidGERNERAL SUPPORT202403189349304525
2023Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundLees Summit United Methodist Church Lees Summit, MOA$15,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202441369349301334
2022Truman Heartland Community FoundationThe Summit Church (lee's Summit United Methodist Church) Lees Summit, MOA$12,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202303199349320210
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundLees Summit United Methodist Church Lees Summit, MOA$10,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202430459349302913
2022Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundShelburne Community School Council Incorporated Roxbury, MAA$10,000paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202321309349304807
2021Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift FundLees Summit United Methodist Church Lees Summit, MOA$9,975paidFor grant recipient's exempt purposes202221339349302787
2020Schwab Charitable FundUnited Methodist Church of Lee's Summit Lees Summit, MOA$28,100paidRELIGION RELATED202140489349301804

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.