funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Monument Academy Inc
EIN 46-3662061 · Washington, DC · NTEE B29
Monument Academy Inc of Washington, DC (EIN 46-3662061) was named as a grant recipient by 17 funders in 42 grants paid totaling $3,379,500 in tax years 2018–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$3,379,500
42 grants paid
Funders
17
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2024
as reported by funders
Funders
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 42 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | The Ceres Foundation Inc | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $150,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT FOR THE 2024-2025 ACADEMIC SCHOOL YEAR | 202503219349109210 |
| 2024 | George Frederick Jewett Foundation East | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $50,000 | paid | PAINTING AND PLUMBING PROJECTS | 202523189349100022 |
| 2024 | National Philanthropic Trust | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $25,000 | paid | HUMAN SERVICES | 202511339349301311 |
| 2024 | Harman Family Foundation C/O Dressler Associates | Monument Academy Charter Washington, DC | D | $25,000 | paid | PUBLIC CHARTER BOARDING SCHOOL | 202533029349101318 |
| 2024 | Tides Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $20,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202523189349301347 |
| 2024 | Tickets for Kids Foundation | Monument Academy Public Charter Sch Ool Washington, DC | A | $0 + $8,288 non-cash | paid | TICKETS TO KIDS | 202521989349300047 |
| 2023 | The Ceres Foundation Inc | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $150,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202413209349107991 |
| 2023 | Tides Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $60,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202412739349300401 |
| 2023 | The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $50,000 | paid | EDUCATION | 202343479349100759 |
| 2023 | George Frederick Jewett Foundation East | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $50,000 | paid | FIELD TRIPS WITHIN THE CONTIGUOUS US | 202443169349101434 |
| 2023 | Living Peace Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL DONATION | 202421309349101947 |
| 2023 | Tickets for Kids Foundation | Monument Academy Public Charter Sch Ool Washington, DC | A | $0 + $12,113 non-cash | paid | TICKETS TO KIDS | 202421629349301672 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $250,500 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Fife Historical Society Fife, WA | A | $250,500 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | The Ceres Foundation Inc | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $150,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202333189349106358 |
| 2022 | George Frederick Jewett Foundation East | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $50,000 | paid | ENRICHMENT AND REMEDIATION PROGRAMS | 202323179349102007 |
| 2022 | Tides Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $40,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202400469349300305 |
| 2022 | Tides Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $40,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202333189349300213 |
| 2022 | National Philanthropic Trust | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $25,000 | paid | EDUCATION | 202311359349313966 |
| 2022 | Living Peace Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL DONATION | 202322849349101407 |
| 2022 | George Frederick Jewett Foundation East | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | FURNITURE, DESKS, TABLES AND OTHER IMPROVEMENTS TO THE CHARTER SCHOOL'S PHYSICAL ENVIRONMENT | 202323179349102007 |
| 2022 | American Endowment Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $10,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202332499349300338 |
| 2022 | Harman Family Foundation C/O Dressler Associates | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $5,000 | paid | PUBLIC CHARTER BOARDING SCHOOL | 202323079349101762 |
| 2022 | Heart of America Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $0 + $12,292 non-cash | paid | TO HELP THOSE IN NEED | 202343129349304984 |
| 2021 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $551,500 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202221339349302787 |
| 2021 | National Philanthropic Trust | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $35,000 | paid | EDUCATION | 202231339349309863 |
| 2021 | The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | EDUCATION | 202112889349101026 |
| 2021 | Living Peace Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $15,000 | paid | SUPPORT THE WHEN WE ALL VOTE/MY SCHOOL VOTES PROGRAM | 202241339349104474 |
| 2020 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $451,500 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202121359349300427 |
| 2020 | Silicon Valley Community Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $150,000 | paid | Education | 202103199349327615 |
| 2020 | The Ceres Foundation Inc | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $100,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202143199349109024 |
| 2020 | George Frederick Jewett Foundation East | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | B | $50,000 | paid | INCREASED WEEKEND STAFFING AND OTHER EXPENSES AT THE DISCRETION OF THE HEAD OF | 202113129349101351 |
| 2020 | Citybridge Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $30,000 | paid | EDUCATION GRANT | 202113289349100506 |
| 2020 | Tides Foundation | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $30,000 | paid | QUALITY EDUCATION | 202133149349300708 |
| 2020 | Greater Washington Community Foundation | Monument Acad Public Charter School Washington, DC | A | $20,000 | paid | 202120429349300632 | |
| 2020 | Living Peace Foundation | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $16,000 | paid | SUPPORT OF WELLNESS LOUNGESUPPORT OF WELLNESS LOUNGE | 202142839349100004 |
| 2020 | Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $12,000 | paid | GROWTH | 202123099349300747 |
| 2020 | Lumina Foundation for Education Inc | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $5,000 | paid | To support the education needs of low income children. | 202113199349109186 |
| 2020 | Ebb Point Foundation- Blackrock | Monument Academy Washington, DC | B | $2,500 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GENERAL | 202110189349100311 |
| 2019 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $202,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202041789349301474 |
| 2018 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Monument Academy Inc Washington, DC | A | $158,000 | paid | FOR GRANT RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSES | 201931359349301478 |
| 2018 | National Philanthropic Trust | Monument Academy Washington, DC | A | $50,000 | paid | PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT | 201921359349311817 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.