funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation
EIN 46-4828915
Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation (EIN 46-4828915) was named as a grant recipient by 7 funders in 12 grants paid totaling $2,198,846 in tax years 2018–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$2,198,846
12 grants paid
Funders
7
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2024
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Start Surgical Gifts 33-0460177 | CA | A | 5 | $967,402 | 2023 |
| Fresh Start Surgical Gifts Foundation 87-0749239 | CA | A | 1 | $875,000 | 2020 |
| Plastic Surgery Foundation 59-6144450 | IL | A | 2 | $293,444 | 2019 |
| Schwab Charitable Fund 31-1640316 | CO | A | 1 | $30,000 | 2023 |
| University of Chicago Medical Center 36-3488183 | IL | A | 1 | $15,000 | 2024 |
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 1 | $12,000 | 2023 |
| Jewish Federation of Cleveland 34-0714445 | OH | A | 1 | $6,000 | 2021 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 12 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | University of Chicago Medical Center | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $15,000 | paid | Sponsorship by Office of the COO | 202521359349308107 |
| 2023 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $175,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT EXPANSION PROJECT. | 202401649349300320 |
| 2023 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $30,000 | paid | HEALTH | 202411039349301716 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $12,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2022 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $292,402 | paid | TO SUPPORT EXPANSION PROJECT. | 202320129349301467 |
| 2021 | Jewish Federation of Cleveland | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Arlington Heights, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202231349349301928 |
| 2020 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts Foundation | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $875,000 | paid | GRANT TO SUPPORT THE EXPANSION OF THE ORGANIZATION INTO NEW CITIES. | 202132739349302058 |
| 2020 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Carlsbad, CA | A | $200,000 | paid | TO FURTHER THEIR EXEMPT PURPOSE. | 202101369349302220 |
| 2019 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Carlsbad, CA | A | $100,000 | paid | TO FURTHER THEIR EXEMPT PURPOSE. | 202040359349300444 |
| 2019 | Plastic Surgery Foundation | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $100,000 | paid | RESEARCH FUNDING | 202041369349303229 |
| 2018 | Fresh Start Surgical Gifts | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Carlsbad, CA | A | $200,000 | paid | TO FURTHER THEIR EXEMPT PURPOSE. | 201900089349302155 |
| 2018 | Plastic Surgery Foundation | Fresh Start Caring for Kids Foundation Carlsbad, CA | A | $193,444 | paid | RESEARCH FUNDING | 201931309349304878 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.