funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Rutherford Institute
EIN 52-1267484 · Charlottesvle, VA
Rutherford Institute of Charlottesvle, VA (EIN 52-1267484) was named as a grant recipient by 24 funders in 68 grants paid totaling $311,510 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$311,510
68 grants paid
Funders
24
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 68 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $12,921 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2025 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $500 | paid | PROVIDES FREE LEGAL SERVICES TO PEOPLE WHOSE CONSTITUTIONAL AND HUMAN RIGHT HAVE BEEN THREATENED ORVIOLATED. | 202621389349101152 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $15,895 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Kauai Energy Institute | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $10,000 | paid | N A | 202503229349300445 |
| 2024 | Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville Charlottesville, VA | A | $6,200 | paid | CIVIL RIGHTS | 202513109349303201 |
| 2024 | Young Again Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $1,000 | paid | DONATION | 202520989349100222 |
| 2024 | David J and Anita Powell Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPS | 202501359349104230 |
| 2024 | Usher Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $400 | paid | exempt function of charity | 202512799349101116 |
| 2024 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $200 | paid | PROVIDES FREE LEGAL SERVICES TO PEOPLE WHOSE CONSTITUTIONAL AND HUMAN RIGHTS HAVE BEEN THREATENED OR VIOLATED. | 202530709349100028 |
| 2024 | Garvey Kansas Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $200 | paid | EDUCATION: PROGRAMMING | 202533189349100018 |
| 2024 | Ge Aerospace Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | MATCHING GIFT | 202533219349108123 |
| 2024 | The Morse Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | TO SUPPORT THE CHARITY'S MISSION | 202543179349101819 |
| 2024 | Arthur J Gallagher Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $50 | paid | GENERAL EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202523149349102812 |
| 2023 | Edgar and Elsa Prince Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $25,000 | paid | OPERATING SUPPORT | 202303189349106400 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $16,939 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2023 | Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville Charlottesville, VA | A | $14,800 | paid | JUSTICE | 202443169349306424 |
| 2023 | Kauai Energy Institute | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $10,000 | paid | Charitable | 202433209349318143 |
| 2023 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $6,729 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202411039349301716 |
| 2023 | The Bank of America Charitable Foundation Inc | Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $1,707 | paid | PROGRAM/OPERATING SUPPORT | 202411309349100126 |
| 2023 | David J and Anita Powell Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPS | 202401639349100110 |
| 2023 | Roy G Michell Charitable Foundation and Trust | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $500 | paid | Unrestricted | 202311429349100666 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $266 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2023 | Usher Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottsville, VA | C | $200 | paid | exempt function of charity | 202422229349100317 |
| 2023 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $200 | paid | PROVIDES FREE LEGAL SERVICES TO PEOPLE WHOSE CONSTITUTIONAL AND HUMAN RIGHTS HAVE BEEN THREATENED OR VIOLATED. | 202410819349100406 |
| 2023 | The Morse Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | TO SUPPORT THE CHARITY'S MISSION | 202403199349104625 |
| 2023 | Garvey Kansas Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $50 | paid | EDUCATION: PROGRAMMING | 202423179349103262 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $16,555 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $16,555 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | Amalgamated Charitable Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202302999349302215 |
| 2022 | Kauai Energy Institute | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $10,000 | paid | charitable | 202333209349301248 |
| 2022 | Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville Charlottesville, VA | A | $8,900 | paid | JUSTICE | 202333179349303063 |
| 2022 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $7,800 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202330939349300403 |
| 2022 | The Bank of America Charitable Foundation Inc | Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $1,680 | paid | PROGRAM/OPERATING SUPPORT | 202301309349101020 |
| 2022 | David J and Anita Powell Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPS | 202332839349101223 |
| 2022 | Swenson Family Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $750 | paid | GENERAL PURPOSE | 202311319349103831 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $383 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2022 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $200 | paid | PROVIDES FREE LEGAL SERVICES TO PEOPLE WHOSE CONSTITUTIONAL AND HUMAN RIGHTS HAVE BEEN THREATENED OR VIOLATED. | 202300659349100710 |
| 2022 | Usher Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $200 | paid | exempt function of the charity | 202332659349100403 |
| 2022 | Ge Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $150 | paid | MATCHING GIFTS | 202333189349102018 |
| 2022 | The Morse Family Foundation Brad G Morse - President | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | ENHANCE EDUCATION | 202332759349100528 |
| 2022 | Garvey Kansas Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $50 | paid | EDUCATION: PROGRAMMING | 202303199349102425 |
| 2022 | The Scripps Howard Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlotteville, VA | B | $25 | paid | Matching Gift | 202343199349109349 |
| 2021 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $6,350 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202230499349301028 |
| 2021 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $5,550 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202221339349302787 |
| 2021 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $200 | paid | PROVIDES FREE LEGAL SERVICES TO PEOPLE WHOSE CONSTITUTIONAL AND HUMAN RIGHTS HAVE BEEN THREATENED OR VIOLATED. | 202230919349100203 |
| 2021 | Usher Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $200 | paid | exempt function of charity | 202212619349100251 |
| 2021 | The Morse Family Foundation Brad G Morse - President | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | ENHANCE EDUCATION | 202221719349100757 |
| 2020 | Kauai Energy Institute | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $15,000 | paid | Charitable | 202123199349328807 |
| 2020 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $14,450 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202121359349300427 |
| 2020 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $6,400 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202140489349301804 |
| 2020 | Natl Christian Charitable Fdn Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville Charlottesville, VA | A | $6,000 | paid | JUSTICE | 202123099349300747 |
| 2020 | Bailey Family Foundation Inc | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $2,250 | paid | CHARITABLE PURPOSES | 202100779349100810 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $405 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
| 2020 | Usher Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $200 | paid | exempt function of charity | 202122739349100417 |
| 2020 | The Morse Family Foundation Brad G Morse - President | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | ENHANCE EDUCATION | 202111689349100401 |
| 2020 | Garvey Kansas Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $50 | paid | EDUCATION: PROGRAMMING | 202143179349101124 |
| 2020 | Albemarle Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $50 | paid | PROGRAM ASSISTANCE | 202103159349102865 |
| 2019 | The George & Frances Field Fdn | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $25,000 | paid | ASSIST WITH MISSION | 202130489349100603 |
| 2019 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $10,425 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202041789349301474 |
| 2019 | The Bank of America Charitable Foundation Inc | Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $2,250 | paid | PROGRAM/OPERATING SUPPORT | 202001499349100200 |
| 2019 | Ashington-Pickett Foundation Inc | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesvle, VA | B | $200 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202030439349100103 |
| 2019 | The Morse Family Foundation Brad G Morse - President | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | ENHANCE EDUCATION | 202012389349100101 |
| 2018 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | A | $8,625 | paid | FOR GRANT RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSES | 201931359349301478 |
| 2018 | The Chase Foundation of Virginia | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $5,000 | paid | To provide general support (charitable) | 201941369349100704 |
| 2018 | Bailey Family Foundation Inc | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $1,050 | paid | CHARITABLE PURPOSES | 201910709349100111 |
| 2018 | Whitener Family Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | C | $1,000 | paid | CHARITABLE GIFT | 201941209349100619 |
| 2018 | The Morse Family Foundation Brad G Morse - President | The Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $100 | paid | ENHANCE EDUCATION | 201901349349100805 |
| 2018 | Garvey Kansas Foundation | Rutherford Institute Charlottesville, VA | B | $50 | paid | EDUCATION: PROGRAMMING | 201911819349100301 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.