funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds St John's Episcopal Church
EIN 54-0506479
St John's Episcopal Church (EIN 54-0506479) was named as a grant recipient by 7 funders in 21 grants paid totaling $535,211 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$535,211
21 grants paid
Funders
7
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program 23-2888152 | PA | A | 5 | $336,400 | 2025 |
| Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund C/O Raymond James Trust Na Trustee 59-3652538 | FL | A | 3 | $67,881 | 2021 |
| Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc 31-1640316 | CO | A | 3 | $53,300 | 2025 |
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 6 | $48,530 | 2025 |
| Community Foundation Serving Western Virginia 54-1959458 | VA | A | 2 | $16,600 | 2021 |
| Bny Mellon Charitable Gift Fund C/O Bny Mellon Na 30-0748315 | MA | A | 1 | $7,500 | 2020 |
| Morgan Stanley Global Impact Funding Trust Inc 52-7082731 | IN | A | 1 | $5,000 | 2024 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 21 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $118,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621329349306657 |
| 2025 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $31,100 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202611199349300601 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $8,850 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2024 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $62,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202511349349313096 |
| 2024 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $8,500 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202541069349300729 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $7,315 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Morgan Stanley Global Impact Funding Trust Inc | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $5,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GENERAL SUPPORT | 202503239349300435 |
| 2023 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $25,500 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202441359349309439 |
| 2023 | Schwab Charitable Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $13,700 | paid | RELIGION RELATED | 202411039349301716 |
| 2023 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $10,665 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202441369349301334 |
| 2022 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $54,500 | paid | For recipient's exempt purpose | 202331359349303108 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Trinity English Evangelical Lutheran Church Fort Wayne, IN | A | $6,750 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202321309349304807 |
| 2022 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $6,750 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202430459349302913 |
| 2021 | Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, NY | A | $75,400 | paid | FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202211339349310116 |
| 2021 | Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $42,300 | paid | GENERAL USE AND/OR SPECIAL FUND/PROJECT | 202240359349300124 |
| 2021 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | St Johns Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $8,200 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202221339349302787 |
| 2021 | Community Foundation Serving Western Virginia | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $5,500 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT, COMMUUNITY YOUTH PROGRAM | 202230609349300603 |
| 2020 | Community Foundation Serving Western Virginia | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $11,100 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT, COMMUUNITY YOUTH PROGRAM, DISASTER RELIEF | 202100429349301175 |
| 2020 | Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $8,225 | paid | GENERAL USE AND/OR SPECIAL FUND/PROJECT | 202130279349300023 |
| 2020 | Bny Mellon Charitable Gift Fund C/O Bny Mellon Na | St John's Episcopal Church Tallahassee, FL | A | $7,500 | paid | TO FURTHER THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202101689349300225 |
| 2018 | Raymond James Charitable Endowment Fund C/O Raymond James Trust Na Trustee | St John's Episcopal Church Roanoke, VA | A | $17,356 | paid | GENERAL USE | 201900119349300040 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.