funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Tri-County Community College

EIN 56-0896010

Tri-County Community College (EIN 56-0896010) was named as a grant recipient by 4 funders in 4 grants paid totaling $559,616 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$559,616

4 grants paid

Funders

4

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Tri-County Community College
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Golden Leaf Inc 52-2204473NCA1$480,0002024
The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina Inc 56-1223384NCA1$50,0002025
Foundation for the Carolinas 56-6047886NCA1$20,0002024
Nantahala Health Foundation 83-2682447NCA1$9,6162020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 4 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Tri-County Community College as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina IncTri-County Community College Murphy, NCA$50,000paidIMPROVING EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES202630579349300618
2024The Golden Leaf IncTri-County Community College Murphy, NCA$480,000paidSEE PART IV202422989349300417
2024Foundation for the CarolinasTri-County Community College Murphy, NCA$20,000paidCHARITABLE GIFT202543219349306689
2020Nantahala Health FoundationTri-County Community College Foundation Murphy, NCA$9,616paidNuring infant simulator for training202131599349300608

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.