funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Black Lives Matter DC

EIN 61-1890332

Black Lives Matter DC (EIN 61-1890332) was named as a grant recipient by 3 funders in 3 grants paid totaling $108,190 in tax years 2020–2021, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$108,190

3 grants paid

Funders

3

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2021

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Black Lives Matter DC
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Thousand Currents 77-0071852CAA1$68,7502020
Solidaire Network Inc 84-2130536CAA1$20,0002021
Monumental Sports & Entertainment Foundation 52-2215790VAA1$19,4402021

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 3 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Black Lives Matter DC as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2021Solidaire Network IncBlack Lives Matter DC Washington, DCA$20,000paidCharitable urgent protection support for digital security for members of the Black Lives Matter collective.202230899349300143
2021Monumental Sports & Entertainment FoundationBlack Lives Matter DC Washington, DCA$19,440paidGENERAL SUPPORT202231339349308993
2020Thousand CurrentsBlack Lives Matter DC Washington, DCA$68,750paidPROGRAM SUPPORT - BLACK LIVES MATTER GLOBAL NETWORK FOUNDATION CHAPTER GRANT202100719349300715

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.