funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Sunlight Media Collective

EIN 81-2873798

Sunlight Media Collective (EIN 81-2873798) was named as a grant recipient by 1 funder in 1 grant paid totaling $61,515 in tax years 2023, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$61,515

1 grant paid

Funders

1

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2023

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Sunlight Media Collective
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Maine Inside Out 83-0462687MEA1$61,5152023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 1 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Sunlight Media Collective as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2023Maine Inside OutSunlight Media Collective Lamoine, MEA$61,515paidSunlight Media Collective is an organization of Indigenous and non-Indigenous media makers and activists working to document and share media about issues affecting the Wabanaki people, emphasizing the frequent intersections between the environment and Tribal rights. Most of their work is short format video and written news coverage, and short films. They also organize events and produce feature-length documentaries. Their media helps to inform and inspire Mainers who might not otherwise have access to the Indigenous side of the story on these topics. Expenses for Sunlight Media Collective include: transportation, food, technology (zoom, mailchimp, quickbooks, transcription services, event rental and catering services), utilities (phone and internet), printing, postage, stipends.202411229349301836

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.