funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Urban Learning and Teaching Center

EIN 81-3314763 · Washington, DC · NTEE P33

Urban Learning and Teaching Center of Washington, DC (EIN 81-3314763) was named as a grant recipient by 8 funders in 14 grants paid totaling $339,499 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$339,499

14 grants paid

Funders

8

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2025

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Urban Learning and Teaching Center
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Casey Trees 31-1766444DCA2$189,7852025
The Dennis a O'toole Family Foundation 04-3371817NHB3$70,0002025
Chesapeake Bay Trust 52-1454182MDA1$30,0902025
Humanities Council of Washington DC 52-1166432DCA1$25,0002025
Network for Good 68-0480736DCA2$14,2972022
Nora Roberts Foundation 52-2189081MDB1$5,0002021
Greater Washington Community Foundation 23-7343119DCA1$5,0002025
Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883WAB3$3272023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 14 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Urban Learning and Teaching Center as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Casey TreesUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCA$111,565paidNature Near Schools Meaningful Watershed Educational Experience202533509349300328
2025Chesapeake Bay TrustUrban Learning & Teaching Center Washington, DCA$30,090paidCOMMUNITY STEWARDSHIP202620619349300122
2025The Dennis a O'toole Family FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$25,000paidGeneral Operating Support202630619349100868
2025Humanities Council of Washington DCUrban Adventure Squad Washington, DCA$25,000paid2025 GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT GRANT202621489349300872
2025Greater Washington Community FoundationUrban Adventure Squad Washington, DCA$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202640449349302259
2024Casey TreesUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCA$78,220paidMultiple Youth Education Grants202413529349300806
2024The Dennis a O'toole Family FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$25,000paidGeneral Operating Support202540779349100904
2023The Dennis a O'toole Family FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$20,000paidGeneral Operating Support202400589349100500
2023Amazonsmile FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$104paidGENERAL SUPPORT202540919349100629
2022Network for GoodUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCA$6,788paidUNRESTRICTED202342939349300849
2022Amazonsmile FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$145paidGENERAL SUPPORT202313119349100141
2021Network for GoodUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCA$7,509paidUNRESTRICTED202212289349300736
2021Nora Roberts FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$5,000paidOPERATIONS202123499349100007
2020Amazonsmile FoundationUrban Learning and Teaching Center Washington, DCB$78paidGENERAL SUPPORT202113199349100901

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.