funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Queens Gambit Chess Institute

EIN 82-2464061 · Pittsburgh, PA · NTEE B99

Queens Gambit Chess Institute of Pittsburgh, PA (EIN 82-2464061) was named as a grant recipient by 6 funders in 12 grants paid totaling $89,005 in tax years 2020–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$89,005

12 grants paid

Funders

6

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2020–2024

as reported by funders

Approved for future payment

$7,000

not included in grants received

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Queens Gambit Chess Institute
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Virginia a Mckee for Poor Fund 25-6023292PAB3$30,0002022
Poise Foundation 25-1393426PAA1$20,0002024
James & Noel Browne Charitable Trust 25-6797452PAB4$15,0002023
The Grable Foundation 25-1309888PAB2$14,0002024
Fisa Foundation 25-0965388PAD1$10,0002023
Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883WAB1$52020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 13 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Queens Gambit Chess Institute as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Poise FoundationQueens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAA$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202512549349300016
2024The Grable FoundationThe Queens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$7,000paidTO SUPPORT A YOUTH INSTRUCTORS' COHORT IN AN AFTERSCHOOL CHESS PROGRAM202533079349101343
2023Fisa FoundationThe Queens Gambit Chess Pittsburgh, PAD$10,000paidOPERATING SUPPORT FOR WOMEN & GIRLS IN CHESS INITIATIVE202302979349100700
2023The Grable FoundationThe Queens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$7,000paidTO SUPPORT A YOUTH INSTRUCTORS' COHORT IN AN AFTERSCHOOL CHESS PROGRAM202413199349103401
2023The Grable FoundationThe Queens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$7,000approved, futureTO SUPPORT A YOUTH INSTRUCTORS' COHORT IN AN AFTERSCHOOL CHESS PROGRAM202413199349103401
2023James & Noel Browne Charitable TrustThe Queens' Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$2,500paidEDUCATIONAL PURPOSE202411229349101616
2022Virginia a Mckee for Poor FundQueens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$10,000paidOUT OF SCHOOL TIME PROGRAM202340129349100779
2022James & Noel Browne Charitable TrustThe Queens' Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$2,500paidEDUCATIONAL PURPOSE202341359349101889
2021Virginia a Mckee for Poor FundQueens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$10,000paid20-21 COHORT202113479349100616
2021James & Noel Browne Charitable TrustThe Queens' Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$5,000paidEDUCATIONAL PURPOSE202231309349101328
2020Virginia a Mckee for Poor FundQueens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$10,000paid20-21 COHORT202130089349100253
2020James & Noel Browne Charitable TrustThe Queens' Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$5,000paidEDUCATIONAL PURPOSE202121279349100937
2020Amazonsmile FoundationThe Queens Gambit Chess Institute Pittsburgh, PAB$5paidGENERAL SUPPORT202113199349100901

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.