funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc
EIN 83-3153294 · Henderson, NC · NTEE U41
Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc of Henderson, NC (EIN 83-3153294) was named as a grant recipient by 7 funders in 14 grants paid totaling $109,614 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$109,614
14 grants paid
Funders
7
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John William Pope Foundation 58-1691765 | NC | B | 4 | $37,000 | 2025 |
| The Cannon Foundation Inc 56-6042532 | NC | B | 1 | $25,641 | 2025 |
| Charities Aid Foundation America 43-1634280 | VA | A | 1 | $25,000 | 2023 |
| American Online Giving Foundation Inc 81-0739440 | DE | A | 2 | $14,670 | 2025 |
| Bertsch Family Charitable Foundation Inc 35-2057621 | NC | B | 1 | $4,500 | 2021 |
| Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation 47-2746460 | VA | B | 2 | $2,500 | 2022 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $303 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 14 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | The Cannon Foundation Inc | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $25,641 | paid | TECH REVIVECHROMEBOOK CONVERSION EFFICIENCY | 202533499349100203 |
| 2025 | John William Pope Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $16,000 | paid | RESTRICTED - NEW EQUIPMENT PURCHASE | 202611359349101021 |
| 2025 | John William Pope Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $8,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GRANT | 202611359349101021 |
| 2025 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | A | $7,335 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202641969349302754 |
| 2025 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | A | $7,335 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202533509349301608 |
| 2024 | John William Pope Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $8,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GRANT | 202511189349100406 |
| 2023 | Charities Aid Foundation America | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | A | $25,000 | paid | CHARITABLE DONATION | 202440679349300014 |
| 2023 | John William Pope Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $5,000 | paid | RESTRICTED - WAKE AND VANCE LAPTOP DISTRIBUTION | 202410799349100871 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | B | $96 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2022 | Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $1,500 | paid | HTI-TECHNOLOGY THAT INSPIRES | 202303139349100430 |
| 2022 | Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $1,000 | paid | HTI-TECHNOLOGY THAT INSPIRES | 202303139349100430 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | B | $147 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2021 | Bertsch Family Charitable Foundation Inc | Hubzone Technology Initiative Henderson, NC | B | $4,500 | paid | COMMUNITY OUTREACH FOR TECHNOLOGY RESOURCES | 202241339349102104 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Hubzone Technology Initiative Inc Henderson, NC | B | $60 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.