funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Connectup Institute
EIN 85-2918250 · Saint Paul, MN · NTEE S41
Connectup Institute of Saint Paul, MN (EIN 85-2918250) was named as a grant recipient by 18 funders in 30 grants paid totaling $1,684,978 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$1,684,978
30 grants paid
Funders
18
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2025
as reported by funders
Approved for future payment
$155,000
not included in grants received
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Mcknight Foundation 41-0754835 | MN | B | 4 | $400,000 | 2023 |
| Target Foundation 41-6017088 | MN | B | 3 | $225,000 | 2025 |
| Mary T and James J Hill Library Foundation 41-0693988 | MN | B | 2 | $200,000 | 2024 |
| Lunar Inc 84-4699429 | MN | A | 1 | $156,034 | 2023 |
| Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation 41-6031510 | MN | A | 2 | $110,000 | 2024 |
| The Bush Foundation 41-6017815 | MN | B | 1 | $75,000 | 2022 |
| Rsf Social Finance Inc 13-6082763 | CA | A | 2 | $73,944 | 2022 |
| African American Leadership Forum 47-2200830 | MN | A | 1 | $65,000 | 2020 |
| The Minneapolis Foundation 41-6029402 | MN | A | 2 | $60,000 | 2025 |
| Schwab Charitable Fund 31-1640316 | CA | A | 1 | $50,000 | 2022 |
| The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of Minnesota 27-4196509 | MN | B | 1 | $50,000 | 2023 |
| Impactassetsinc 26-2048480 | MD | A | 2 | $50,000 | 2024 |
| Opus Foundation 41-1983284 | MN | B | 3 | $45,000 | 2024 |
| Otto Bremer Trust 41-6019050 | MN | B | 1 | $30,000 | 2023 |
| Fr Bigelow Foundation 51-0232651 | MN | B | 1 | $30,000 | 2023 |
| Possibility Labs 85-3989363 | CA | A | 1 | $25,000 | 2024 |
| Minnesota Black Collective Foundation 88-3613546 | MN | A | 1 | $20,000 | 2025 |
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 1 | $20,000 | 2025 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 32 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Target Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $100,000 | paid | ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY - HOMETOWN | 202513459349100001 |
| 2025 | The Minneapolis Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202513299349300326 |
| 2025 | Minnesota Black Collective Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $20,000 | paid | New Suns Fellowship | 202601569349301035 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $20,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2024 | Mary T and James J Hill Library Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $100,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202533219349101518 |
| 2024 | Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $80,000 | paid | MULTIPLE GRANTS FOR MULTIPLE PURPOSES | 202502379349301475 |
| 2024 | Fr Bigelow Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $30,000 | approved, future | CONTINUUM OF SUPPORT FOR BIPOC ENTREPRENEURS | 202533159349102528 |
| 2024 | Target Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $25,000 | paid | ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY - HOMETOWN | 202403409349100000 |
| 2024 | Possibility Labs | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202503169349301115 |
| 2024 | Opus Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $15,000 | paid | General Operations | 202533149349101453 |
| 2024 | Impactassetsinc | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | A | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202543169349307999 |
| 2023 | Lunar Inc | Connect Up Institute St Paul, MN | A | $156,034 | paid | CASH GRANTS | 202442649349300909 |
| 2023 | The Mcknight Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $125,000 | paid | For general operating support | 202423199349100607 |
| 2023 | Mary T and James J Hill Library Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $100,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202413139349100726 |
| 2023 | Target Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $100,000 | paid | ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY - HOMETOWN | 202303349349100400 |
| 2023 | The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of Minnesota | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $50,000 | paid | SUPPORTING ENTREPRENEURS IN NORTH MINNEAPOLIS - 540758 | 202433139349101108 |
| 2023 | Impactassetsinc | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | A | $40,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202443189349305024 |
| 2023 | Fr Bigelow Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $30,000 | paid | TRANSFERRING COMMUNITY TRUST: LUNAR ACCELERATOR JOINS CONNECTUP! | 202403189349101330 |
| 2023 | Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $30,000 | paid | MULTIPLE GRANTS FOR PROGRAMS, OPERATIONS, OR OTHER PURPOSES | 202442349349300824 |
| 2023 | The Minneapolis Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $30,000 | paid | DONOR-RECOMMENDED, GENERAL | 202323559349300512 |
| 2023 | Otto Bremer Trust | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202402719349100605 |
| 2023 | Opus Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $15,000 | paid | General Operations | 202413109349100241 |
| 2022 | The Mcknight Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $125,000 | approved, future | For general operating support | 202343189349103054 |
| 2022 | The Mcknight Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $125,000 | paid | For general operating support | 202343189349103054 |
| 2022 | The Bush Foundation | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | B | $75,000 | paid | DEVELOP IMPACT INVESTING FUND FOR BLACK AND BROWN WOMEN IN THE TWIN CITES METRO | 202323149349100302 |
| 2022 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | A | $50,000 | paid | PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT | 202330939349300403 |
| 2022 | Rsf Social Finance Inc | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | A | $35,000 | paid | FOR BII COHORT PARTICIPATORY GRANTMAKING POOL | 202333189349318443 |
| 2022 | Opus Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $15,000 | paid | General Operations | 202313129349101031 |
| 2021 | The Mcknight Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $75,000 | paid | for general operating support | 202430809349100613 |
| 2021 | The Mcknight Foundation | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | B | $75,000 | paid | for general operating support | 202330779349100203 |
| 2021 | Rsf Social Finance Inc | Connectup Institute St Paul, MN | A | $38,944 | paid | FOR BII COHORT PARTICIPATORY GRANTMAKING POOL | 202300449349302230 |
| 2020 | African American Leadership Forum | Connectup Institute Saint Paul, MN | A | $65,000 | paid | Outreach and Technical Assistance for PPP and Capacity Building | 202123149349303722 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.