funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Gear Up Project

EIN 85-3500517 · Fairbanks, AK · NTEE X20

Gear Up Project of Fairbanks, AK (EIN 85-3500517) was named as a grant recipient by 2 funders in 4 grants paid totaling $50,823 in tax years 2021–2024, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$50,823

4 grants paid

Funders

2

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2021–2024

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Gear Up Project
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Alaska Community Foundation 92-0155067AKA2$35,8232024
Rasmuson Foundation 91-6340739AKB2$15,0002023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 4 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Gear Up Project as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024The Alaska Community FoundationGear Up Project Fairbanks, AKA$25,500paidOperational Support202513189349311086
2023The Alaska Community FoundationGear Up Project Fairbanks, AKA$10,323paidOperational Support202423179349304602
2023Rasmuson FoundationGear Up Project Fairbanks, AKB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202443179349102069
2021Rasmuson FoundationGear Up Project Fairbanks, AKB$5,000paidMARILYN ROMANO FOR GENERAL SUPPORT202313189349102811

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.