funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Alliance for Safety and Justice Action Fund
EIN 86-2537776 · Oakland, CA · NTEE P43
Alliance for Safety and Justice Action Fund of Oakland, CA (EIN 86-2537776) was named as a grant recipient by 6 funders in 11 grants paid totaling $8,850,000 in tax years 2022–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$8,850,000
11 grants paid
Funders
6
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2022–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Just Trust for Action 87-1260974 | NC | A | 4 | $6,600,000 | 2024 |
| Tides Advocacy 94-3153687 | CA | A | 1 | $1,250,000 | 2023 |
| The Heising-Simons Action Fund 84-4316553 | CA | A | 1 | $645,000 | 2024 |
| California Nurses Association 94-0362060 | CA | A | 1 | $200,000 | 2025 |
| The Anti-Recidivism Coalition 46-2140915 | CA | A | 1 | $125,000 | 2025 |
| Mostyn Foundation Inc C/O Silvercrest Asset Management 13-6171217 | NY | D | 3 | $30,000 | 2025 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 11 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | California Nurses Association | Committee to Protect Public Safety Sacamento, CA | A | $200,000 | paid | To assist organization | 202601279349303595 |
| 2025 | The Anti-Recidivism Coalition | Action for Safety and Justice Action Fund Sacramento, CA | A | $125,000 | paid | SUPPORT "NO ON PROP 36 AND "YES ON PROP 6" | 202621349349305732 |
| 2025 | Mostyn Foundation Inc C/O Silvercrest Asset Management | Alliance for Safety & Justice Alliance for Safety & Justice Oakland, CA | D | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202610419349100006 |
| 2024 | The Just Trust for Action | Action for Safety and Justice Sacramento, CA | A | $3,000,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202543219349308279 |
| 2024 | The Heising-Simons Action Fund | Alliance for Safety and Justice Action Fund Sacramento, CA | A | $645,000 | paid | FOR GENERAL SUPPORT | 202513219349321916 |
| 2024 | The Just Trust for Action | Action for Safety and Justice Sacramento, CA | A | $100,000 | paid | CONTRIBUTION FOR FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE REFORM ADVOCACY | 202543219349308279 |
| 2024 | Mostyn Foundation Inc C/O Silvercrest Asset Management | Alliance for Safety & Justice Alliance for Safety & Justice Oakland, CA | D | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202532549349100313 |
| 2023 | Tides Advocacy | Action for Safety and Justice Sacramento, CA | A | $1,250,000 | paid | CRIMINAL JUSTICE REFORM | 202413189349311441 |
| 2023 | Mostyn Foundation Inc C/O Silvercrest Asset Management | Alliance for Safety & Justice Alliance for Safety & Justice Oakland, CA | D | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202400549349100110 |
| 2022 | The Just Trust for Action | Action for Safety and Justice Sacramento, CA | A | $3,000,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT | 202313199349327926 |
| 2022 | The Just Trust for Action | Action for Safety and Justice Sacramento, CA | A | $500,000 | paid | PROJECT SUPPORT FOR THE JUST SAFE CAMPAIGN | 202313199349327926 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.