funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Institute for Student Achievement Foundation

EIN 86-2868464 · Princeton, NJ · NTEE B11

Institute for Student Achievement Foundation of Princeton, NJ (EIN 86-2868464) was named as a grant recipient by 2 funders in 3 grants paid totaling $1,800,000 in tax years 2021–2022, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$1,800,000

3 grants paid

Funders

2

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2021–2022

as reported by funders

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Institute for Student Achievement Foundation
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Educational Testing Service 21-0634479NJA1$1,350,0002022
New Schools Fund 94-3281780CAA2$450,0002022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 3 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Institute for Student Achievement Foundation as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2022Educational Testing ServiceInstitute for Student Achievement Foundation Princeton, NJA$1,350,000paidSUPPORT OF LOCAL COMMUNITY EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS202302279349302440
2022New Schools FundInstitute for Student Achievement New York, NYA$250,000paidDIVERSE LEADERS202302899349301675
2021New Schools FundInstitute for Student Achievement New York, NYA$200,000paidDIVERSE LEADERS202232639349300138

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.