funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Seattle Public Theater
EIN 91-1398805 · Seattle, WA
Seattle Public Theater of Seattle, WA (EIN 91-1398805) was named as a grant recipient by 15 funders in 36 grants paid totaling $424,313 in tax years 2018–2026, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$424,313
36 grants paid
Funders
15
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2018–2026
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 4 | $109,515 | 2025 |
| Artsfund 91-0839644 | WA | A | 5 | $92,530 | 2024 |
| Seattle Foundation 91-6013536 | WA | A | 5 | $58,000 | 2024 |
| Schwab Charitable Fund 31-1640316 | CA | A | 4 | $30,497 | 2025 |
| Comerica Charitable Trust 65-1259308 | MI | A | 2 | $30,000 | 2025 |
| Guthrie Foundation 42-6070777 | WA | BC | 3 | $25,500 | 2022 |
| The Norcliffe Foundation 91-6029352 | WA | B | 2 | $22,500 | 2025 |
| American Online Giving Foundation Inc 81-0739440 | DE | A | 2 | $21,282 | 2024 |
| T Rowe Price Program for Charitable Giving Inc 31-1709466 | MD | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2026 |
| The Ayco Charitable Foundation 14-1782466 | NY | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2020 |
| Mightycause Charitable Foundation 27-2499903 | FL | A | 1 | $6,114 | 2024 |
| Raynier Institute & Foundation 91-1644205 | DE | B | 1 | $5,000 | 2020 |
| Block-Leavitt Foundation 36-7160637 | WA | BC | 3 | $3,000 | 2024 |
| Posner-Wallace Foundation 52-6037555 | DE | B | 1 | $250 | 2018 |
| Puget Sound Energy Foundation 20-4863534 | DE | B | 1 | $125 | 2022 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 36 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | T Rowe Price Program for Charitable Giving Inc | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,000 | paid | MULTIPLE | 202611959349301316 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $42,900 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2025 | Comerica Charitable Trust | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $20,000 | paid | FOR THE ORGANIZATION'S GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES | 202523519349300532 |
| 2025 | The Norcliffe Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $15,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202601479349100920 |
| 2025 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $6,500 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202611199349300601 |
| 2024 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $55,000 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202521349349310887 |
| 2024 | Artsfund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $17,940 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202502239349302530 |
| 2024 | Comerica Charitable Trust | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,000 | paid | FOR THE ORGANIZATION'S GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES | 202541269349300849 |
| 2024 | Seattle Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $8,000 | paid | TO PROVIDE GENERAL SUPPORT | 202503189349315665 |
| 2024 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $7,897 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202541069349300729 |
| 2024 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $7,610 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202530159349302758 |
| 2024 | The Norcliffe Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $7,500 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202522849349100002 |
| 2024 | Mightycause Charitable Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $6,114 | paid | UNRESTRICTED | 202513159349302051 |
| 2024 | Block-Leavitt Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202513219349104946 |
| 2022 | Guthrie Foundation C/O David Guthrie | Seattle Public Theatre Seattle, WA | C | $5,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GRANT | 202331779349100718 |
| 2022 | Block-Leavitt Foundation | Seattle Public Theatre Seattle, WA | C | $1,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT PUBLIC THEATRE. | 202301359349102880 |
| 2022 | Puget Sound Energy Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $125 | paid | EMPLOYEE MATCHING PROGRAM - GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202303199349105605 |
| 2021 | Artsfund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $22,500 | paid | WASHINGTON STATE COMMERCE NONPROFIT COMMUNITY RELIEF GRANT | 202231829349301363 |
| 2021 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $11,000 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202230499349301028 |
| 2021 | Artsfund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $6,750 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT AND PROJECT SUPPORT | 202231829349301363 |
| 2020 | Artsfund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $35,270 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT AND PROJECT SUPPORT | 202121329349302537 |
| 2020 | Seattle Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $25,000 | paid | TO PROVIDE GENERAL SUPPORT. | 202113029349301626 |
| 2020 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $13,672 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202120469349300002 |
| 2020 | Guthrie Foundation C/O David Guthrie | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $10,700 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GRANT | 202101329349101645 |
| 2020 | Seattle Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,000 | paid | TO PROVIDE GENERAL SUPPORT. | 202113029349301626 |
| 2020 | The Ayco Charitable Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,000 | paid | ARTS AND CULTURE | 202100749349301125 |
| 2020 | Seattle Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,000 | paid | TO PROVIDE GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT. | 202113029349301626 |
| 2020 | Schwab Charitable Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $5,100 | paid | ARTS, CULTURE & HUMANITIES | 202140489349301804 |
| 2020 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $5,035 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202121359349300427 |
| 2020 | Raynier Institute & Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL & UNRESTRICTED | 202110819349100216 |
| 2020 | Block-Leavitt Foundation | Seattle Public Theatre Seattle, WA | C | $1,000 | paid | TO SUPPORT PUBLIC THEATRE. | 202103149349100610 |
| 2019 | Artsfund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $10,070 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT AND PROJECT SUPPORT | 202001129349301525 |
| 2019 | Guthrie Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $9,800 | paid | UNRESTRICTED GRANT FOR GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSE. | 202001959349100005 |
| 2019 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $6,580 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202041789349301474 |
| 2018 | Seattle Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | A | $5,000 | paid | TO PROVIDE GENERAL SUPPORT. | 201912699349301031 |
| 2018 | Posner-Wallace Foundation | Seattle Public Theater Seattle, WA | B | $250 | paid | General & Unrestricted | 201902699349100900 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.