funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Providence St Joseph Health Foundation
EIN 94-3078543 · Portland, OR · NTEE T20
Providence St Joseph Health Foundation of Portland, OR (EIN 94-3078543) was named as a grant recipient by 14 funders in 18 grants paid totaling $1,709,062 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$1,709,062
18 grants paid
Funders
14
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public Health Institute 94-1646278 | CA | A | 2 | $1,395,000 | 2023 |
| The Physicians Foundation Inc 20-0914085 | TX | A | 1 | $100,000 | 2024 |
| California Healthcare Foundation 95-4523231 | CA | A | 3 | $71,999 | 2023 |
| The Oregon Community Foundation 23-7315673 | OR | A | 1 | $50,000 | 2023 |
| American Online Giving Foundation Inc 81-0739440 | DE | A | 2 | $16,779 | 2022 |
| National Philanthropic Trust 23-7825575 | PA | A | 1 | $16,084 | 2025 |
| Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc 31-1640316 | CO | A | 1 | $11,200 | 2025 |
| The Ayco Charitable Foundation 14-1782466 | NY | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2024 |
| Swedish Health Services 91-0433740 | WA | A | 1 | $10,000 | 2022 |
| Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund 11-0303001 | MA | A | 1 | $8,400 | 2025 |
| The Blackbaud Giving Fund 46-0942102 | SC | A | 1 | $7,500 | 2024 |
| Scentsy Family Foundation Inc 87-3338196 | ID | A | 1 | $7,500 | 2024 |
| Carl & Roberta Deutsch Foundation 95-4610378 | CA | D | 1 | $4,200 | 2021 |
| Shell USA Company Foundation (fka Shell Oil Company Foundation) 13-6066583 | TX | B | 1 | $400 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 18 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | National Philanthropic Trust | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $16,084 | paid | PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT | 202601289349302480 |
| 2025 | Donor Advised Charitable Giving Inc | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Torrance, CA | A | $11,200 | paid | PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT | 202611199349300601 |
| 2025 | Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $8,400 | paid | For grant recipient's exempt purposes | 202601389349301700 |
| 2024 | The Physicians Foundation Inc | Providence St Joseph National Foundation Portland, OR | A | $100,000 | paid | AI-POWERED CLINICAL DECISION SUPPORT | 202521329349307137 |
| 2024 | The Ayco Charitable Foundation | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $10,000 | paid | COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES | 202543109349303959 |
| 2024 | The Blackbaud Giving Fund | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $7,500 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202542169349301664 |
| 2024 | Scentsy Family Foundation Inc | Providence Foundation Portland, OR | A | $7,500 | paid | GENERAL ASSISTANCE | 202531339349302033 |
| 2023 | Public Health Institute | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $845,000 | paid | Technical Assistance | 202403199349307050 |
| 2023 | The Oregon Community Foundation | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $50,000 | paid | Physical Health | 202403129349303815 |
| 2023 | California Healthcare Foundation | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $27,000 | paid | LEVERAGING ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS TO SYSTEMATIZE SUPPORTIVE SERIOUS ILLNESS CARE | 202420439349302002 |
| 2023 | Shell USA Company Foundation (fka Shell Oil Company Foundation) | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | B | $400 | paid | MEF | 202403199349102135 |
| 2022 | Public Health Institute | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $550,000 | paid | Technical Assistance | 202323129349305212 |
| 2022 | California Healthcare Foundation | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Renton, WA | A | $29,999 | paid | SCOPING AND NEEDS ASSESSMENT ON LEVERAGING ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORDS TO SYSTEMATIZE SUPPORTIVE SERIOUS ILLNESS CARE | 202300399349301805 |
| 2022 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Renton, WA | A | $10,560 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202340469349301209 |
| 2022 | Swedish Health Services | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Portland, OR | A | $10,000 | paid | OPERATIONAL SUPPORT | 202313189349311626 |
| 2021 | California Healthcare Foundation | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Renton, WA | A | $15,000 | paid | ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORD SUPPORT FOR CHCF GENERALIST PALLIATIVE CARE IN PUBLIC HOSPITALS INITIATIVE | 202210429349302061 |
| 2021 | Carl & Roberta Deutsch Foundation | Providence Saint Joseph Foundat Portland, OR | D | $4,200 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202400179349100200 |
| 2020 | American Online Giving Foundation Inc | Providence St Joseph Health Foundation Renton, WA | A | $6,219 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202120469349300002 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.