funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Renewal House Inc

EIN 22-3221915 · Danbury, CT · NTEE L22Z

Renewal House Inc of Danbury, CT (EIN 22-3221915) was named as a grant recipient by 12 funders in 30 grants paid totaling $312,128 in tax years 2018–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$312,128

30 grants paid

Funders

12

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2018–2025

as reported by funders

Approved for future payment

$4,000

not included in grants received

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Renewal House Inc
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Inner-City Foundation for Charity & Education Inc 06-1318337CTA2$88,7502021
The Peter and Carmen Lucia Buck Foundation Inc 06-1547852NYB1$55,0002023
Western Connecticut Area Agency On Aging Inc 06-1182488CTA3$41,2672024
Network for Good 68-0480736DCA5$38,9112024
Fairfield County's Community Foundation Inc 06-1083893CTA2$30,0002025
The Near and Far Aid Association Inc 23-7036523CTC4$26,0002025
Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings Bank 06-1514980CTBC6$13,0002025
Dorothy Day Hospitality House Inc 06-1052272CTC3$10,0002023
The Ellen Knowles Harcourt Foundation C/O Roger Chace Treasurer 06-1068025CTD1$7,5002023
Eversource Energy Foundation Inc C/O Kevin Morrissey 06-1527290CTC1$1,0002024
The Kathryn M and Ronald J Herman Jr Charitable Foundation 20-6432249CTB1$5002019
Boller Thomas Foundation of Oregon 93-1162268WIB1$2002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 32 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Renewal House Inc as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Fairfield County's Community Foundation IncRenewal House Danbury, CTA$15,000paidFOR GENERAL SUPPORT202630899349300808
2025The Near and Far Association IncRenewal House Inc Southport, CTC$7,500paidGENERAL PURPOSE AID TO FAMILIES, CHILDREN AND EDUCATION.202532899349301303
2025Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000approved, futureEXEMPT PURPOSE202630379349100203
2025Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000paidEXEMPT PURPOSE202630379349100203
2024Western Connecticut Area Agency On Aging IncRenewal House Danbury, CTA$20,435paidBEHAVIORAL HEALTH202512049349300326
2024Network for GoodShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$7,984paidUNRESTRICTED202513039349301631
2024The Near and Far Association IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$6,000paidAID TO THE HOMELESS202433209349307918
2024Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000paidEXEMPT PURPOSE202520459349100822
2024Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000approved, futureEXEMPT PURPOSE202520459349100822
2024Eversource Energy Foundation Inc C/O Kevin MorrisseyRenewal House (ct) Danbury, CTC$1,000paidRENEWAL HOUSE DANBURY CT202543169349102509
2023The Peter and Carmen Lucia Buck Foundation IncRenewal House Danbury, CTB$55,000paidGENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT202333039349100838
2023Fairfield County's Community Foundation IncRenewal House Danbury, CTA$15,000paidFOR GENERAL SUPPORT.202431209349300923
2023Western Connecticut Area Agency On Aging IncRenewal House Danbury, CTA$9,312paidBEHAVIORAL HEALTH202422139349300902
2023The Ellen Knowles Harcourt Foundation C/O Roger Chace TreasurerRenewal House Danbury Danbury, CTD$7,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202421649349100027
2023The Near and Far Association IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$6,000paidAID TO THE HOMELESS202303049349301965
2023Network for GoodShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$5,518paidUNRESTRICTED202413059349302646
2023Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000paidEXEMPT PURPOSE202442279349100609
2023Dorothy Day Hospitality House IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$0 + $10,000 non-cashpaidTO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION'S WORK TO IMPROVE OUR COMMUNITY202441359349305089
2022Western Connecticut Area Agency On Aging IncRenewal House Danbury, CTA$11,520paidBEHAVIORAL HEALTH202312089349300731
2022Network for GoodShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$8,164paidUNRESTRICTED202342939349300849
2022Newtown Savings Bank Foundation Inc C/O Newtown Savings BankRenewal House Danbury, CTC$3,000paidEXEMPT PURPOSE202302199349100155
2022Dorothy Day Hospitality House IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$0 + $15,000 non-cashpaidTO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION'S WORK TO IMPROVE OUR COMMUNITY202341309349303519
2021The Inner-City Foundation for Charity & Education IncShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$78,750paidTRANSITIONAL HOUSING, ROOF & VAN REPLACEMENT202240549349300634
2021Network for GoodShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$8,532paidUNRESTRICTED202212289349300736
2021The Near and Far Aid Association IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$6,500paidAID TO THE HOMELESS202210459349301801
2020Dorothy Day Hospitality House IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$10,000paidTO SUPPORT ORGANIZATION'S WORK TO IMPROVE OUR COMMUNITY202101279349302405
2020Network for GoodShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$8,713paidUnrestricted202131819349300608
2020Newtown Savings Bank Foundation IncRenewal House Danbury, CTC$2,000paidGENERAL PURPOSE202142189349100014
2020Boller Thomas Foundation of OregonRenewal House Danbury, CTB$200paidGENERAL OPERATING202142659349100604
2019The Inner-City Foundation for Charity & Education IncShelter of the Cross Inc Danbury, CTA$10,000paidRENEWAL HOUSE202011359349300116
2019The Kathryn M and Ronald J Herman Jr Charitable FoundationRenewal House Danbury, CTB$500paidCIVIC202000699349100565
2018Newtown Savings Bank Foundation IncRenewal House Danbury, CTB$2,000paidGENERAL PURPOSE201912279349100521

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.