funder-graph › Recipients
Who funds Citizens Foundation
EIN 48-1112955 · Colby, KS · NTEE T99
Citizens Foundation of Colby, KS (EIN 48-1112955) was named as a grant recipient by 10 funders in 30 grants paid totaling $851,455 in tax years 2020–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants received
$851,455
30 grants paid
Funders
10
distinct grantmakers
Tax years
2020–2025
as reported by funders
Funders
| Funder | State | Match | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dane G Hansen Foundation 48-6121156 | KS | B | 13 | $454,184 | 2025 |
| Kansas Association of Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies 48-1102008 | KS | A | 3 | $230,425 | 2023 |
| Seele Foundation 20-5861027 | KS | D | 4 | $87,000 | 2025 |
| The Patterson Family Foundation 37-6714807 | MO | B | 1 | $50,000 | 2023 |
| Greater Northwest Kansas Community Foundation 48-1025832 | KS | A | 1 | $11,099 | 2024 |
| Balin Hildegard Charit Tua-Main 77-6132316 | NV | B | 1 | $6,000 | 2023 |
| Garvey Texas Foundation Inc 75-6031547 | TX | B | 1 | $5,000 | 2024 |
| Thomas County Community Foundation Inc 48-1241974 | KS | A | 1 | $5,000 | 2020 |
| Amazonsmile Foundation 46-2626883 | WA | B | 3 | $1,485 | 2023 |
| Baker Hughes Foundation 76-0441292 | TX | D | 2 | $1,262 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Grants
The 30 most recent grants naming this organization.
| Tax year | Funder | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $350,000 | paid | PURCHASE NEW OB EQUIPMENT | 202601339349102440 |
| 2025 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Fdn Colby, KS | B | $26,913 | paid | CHILDCARE STAFFING FUNDS | 202601339349102440 |
| 2025 | Seele Foundation | Citizens Health Foundation Colby, KS | D | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202503519349100710 |
| 2025 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Fdn Colby, KS | B | $1,000 | paid | BOOK GRANT | 202601339349102440 |
| 2024 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $27,021 | paid | FUNDS FOR THEIR STAFF AT THE CHILDCARE CENTER | 202541329349103049 |
| 2024 | Seele Foundation | Citizens Health Foundation Colby, KS | D | $25,000 | paid | NEEDS FOR PRAIRIE SENIOR | 202500169349100500 |
| 2024 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $15,000 | paid | RENOVATIONS TO THE PRAIRIE SENIOR LIVING FACILITY | 202510289349100111 |
| 2024 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Fdn Colby, KS | B | $12,757 | paid | STAFFING GRANT FOR DAYCARE CENTER | 202510289349100111 |
| 2024 | Greater Northwest Kansas Community Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | A | $11,099 | paid | PHILANTHROPTY, VOLUNTARISM, GRANTMAKING FOUNDATION | 202513169349302146 |
| 2024 | Garvey Texas Foundation Inc | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $5,000 | paid | CHARITABLE GIVING | 202503029349101300 |
| 2024 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Fdn Colby, KS | B | $1,000 | paid | BOOK GRANT FOR DAYCARE CENTER | 202510289349100111 |
| 2024 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $1,000 | paid | FUNDS TO PURCHASE BOOKS FOR THEIR CHILDCARE CENTER | 202541329349103049 |
| 2023 | Kansas Association of Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | A | $110,275 | paid | SUSTAINABILITY GRANT, PROVIDER SUBSIDY INCENTIVE | 202421699349300102 |
| 2023 | The Patterson Family Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $50,000 | paid | HEALTHCARE EQUIPMENT GRANTS | 202403199349101925 |
| 2023 | Seele Foundation | Citizens Health Foundation Colby, KS | D | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202441219349101954 |
| 2023 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $8,612 | paid | BOOK GRANT | 202430369349100208 |
| 2023 | Balin Hildegard Charit Tua-Main | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202441299349102899 |
| 2023 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $1,000 | paid | STAFFING GRANT | 202430369349100208 |
| 2023 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $467 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202540919349100629 |
| 2023 | Baker Hughes Foundation | The Citizens Foundation | D | $272 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202403209349102770 |
| 2022 | Kansas Association of Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | A | $113,400 | paid | SUSTAINABILITY GRANT | 202331989349301978 |
| 2022 | Baker Hughes Foundation | The Citizens Foundation | D | $990 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202321309349103947 |
| 2022 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $601 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202313119349100141 |
| 2021 | Seele Foundation | Citizens Health Foundation Colby, KS | D | $12,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202103479349100620 |
| 2021 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $8,250 | paid | STAFF SUPPORT | 202240249349100404 |
| 2021 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $1,000 | paid | PURCHASE BOOKS | 202240249349100404 |
| 2021 | Dane G Hansen Foundation | Citizen's Fdn Colby, KS | B | $631 | paid | PAYROLL TAX REIMBURSEMENT | 202240249349100404 |
| 2020 | Kansas Association of Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies | Citizens Foundation Co Citizens Clubhouse Colby, KS | A | $6,750 | paid | HEALTH & SAFETY SUPPLY GRANT, SUSTAINABILITY GRANT, HEALTHCARE & EMERGENCY WORKFORCE BONUS | 202141769349300329 |
| 2020 | Thomas County Community Foundation Inc | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | A | $5,000 | paid | COVID-19 GRANT | 202142949349301804 |
| 2020 | Amazonsmile Foundation | Citizens Foundation Colby, KS | B | $417 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202113199349100901 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.