funder-graph

funder-graph › Recipients

Who funds Philly Black Worker Project

EIN 92-1034523 · Philadelphia, PA · NTEE R20

Philly Black Worker Project of Philadelphia, PA (EIN 92-1034523) was named as a grant recipient by 12 funders in 14 grants paid totaling $236,000 in tax years 2024–2025, as reported on the funders' Forms 990-PF and 990 Schedule I. Each edge was resolved to this EIN at the match tier shown. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants received

$236,000

14 grants paid

Funders

12

distinct grantmakers

Tax years

2024–2025

as reported by funders

Approved for future payment

$80,000

not included in grants received

Funders

Grantmakers ranked by total paid to Philly Black Worker Project
FunderStateMatchGrantsTotal paidLatest year
National Philanthropic Trust 23-7825575PAA1$50,0002025
Samuel S Fels Fund 23-1365325PAC2$40,0002024
The Abelard Foundation Inc 13-6064580WAC2$30,0002025
The Allstate Foundation 36-6116535ILC1$25,0002024
Independence Public Media of Philadelphia Inc 22-2600747PAC1$20,0002024
The Sparkplug Foundation 33-1033952NYC1$20,0002024
Bread and Roses Community Fund 23-2047297PAA1$10,0002025
Poise Foundation 25-1393426PAA1$10,0002024
Amalgamated Charitable Foundation Inc 82-1517696DCA1$10,0002024
National Black Worker Center Inc 88-3381865NCA1$10,0002024
Aj Muste Foundation for Peace and Justice Inc 23-7379088NYA1$6,0002024
Gender Justice Fund 23-6259058PAC1$5,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Grants

The 16 most recent grants naming this organization.

Grants to Philly Black Worker Project as reported by funders
Tax yearFunderRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025National Philanthropic TrustPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$50,000paidPUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT202601289349302480
2025The Abelard Foundation IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$15,000paidSUPPORT202621349349101022
2025Bread and Roses Community FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$10,000paidGeneral Operating Support202611359349313106
2024Samuel S Fels FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$60,000approved, futureGENERAL SUPPORT202543219349107959
2024Samuel S Fels FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$30,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543219349107959
2024The Allstate FoundationPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$25,000paid2024 RACIAL EQUITY GO GRANT202533229349100133
2024The Sparkplug FoundationPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$20,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202523219349106437
2024Samuel S Fels FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$20,000approved, futureLEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT & WELLNESS202543219349107959
2024Independence Public Media of Philadelphia IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$20,000paidTO SUPPORT THE MULTI-MEDIA INITIATIVE "LET THEM ONLY SEE US"202502879349100635
2024The Abelard Foundation IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$15,000paidSUPPORT202523169349103172
2024Poise FoundationPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202512549349300016
2024Amalgamated Charitable Foundation IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$10,000paidGeneral operating support202543179349307759
2024National Black Worker Center IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$10,000paidINCUBATING BLACK WORKER CENTER SURVEY202513189349307361
2024Samuel S Fels FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$10,000paidLEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT & WELLNESS202543219349107959
2024Aj Muste Foundation for Peace and Justice IncPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAA$6,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202541959349300329
2024Gender Justice FundPhilly Black Worker Project Philadelphia, PAC$5,000paidGeneral Operating Support202543189349103419

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are inferred and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF and Form 990 Schedule I e-file XML filed by the funders shown; this organization's identity from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The rows as Parquet: manifest.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.